We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely a fantastic time!”
other travellers have booked this property
One of two HOA private pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of two HOA private pools
View of Mt. Tetakawi from Marina Terra Complex Suite 207 Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
One of two HOA private pools
View of Mt. Tetakawi from Marina Terra Complex
Suite 207 Balcony View
View from Pool to Condo Front Door
Common Area Grounds
Common Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living Dining Area
Living Area Entertainment Center
Master Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Bedroom View
Bathroom
Martini Cove with lots of great snorkeling
Leaving for a Scuba Trip to San Pedro Island
A Great Day for Diving
Dorado - A Delicious Sport Fish
A Great Day Fishing
Indicator of a Great Fishing Day
Kayaking the Estuary
Playful Dolphins
Snorkeling from the Beach
Playful Sea Lions
Kite Boarding
ATVing some of the back country
ATV Ride to Movie Site of Catch 22
Friendly Policia
Market Day in Empalme
Hiker's View from Atop of Mt. Tetakawi
View Back to Algodones Beach
Soggy Peso Beach Bar
Water Fun
Sunset Cruise
One of Many Spectacular Sunsets
Sunset over Tetakawi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Carlos, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ron H
1 review
“Absolutely a fantastic time!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had a great time! Condo is right on the marina, walking distance to two fabulous bars. Hammerheads and Shots! Live music, DJ’s. Food and atmosphere at Shots was just awesome. Charter boats are plentiful and reasonable. I really enjoyed the yellow tail fishing tournament sponsored by Shots. Good Times! I will definitely be back. The Condo was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back.
Thanks Dot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
We look forward to having you back and extending our return visitor discount to you as well as providing your favorite chilled cerveza ready and waiting for your arrival! Dot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan S
1 review
“One of the nicest little condos around”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for a week and had a very enjoyable time. If you don't know San Carlos read up on what it's about. As far as the condo goes it was the cleanest I have stayed in with all of the little necessities for creature comfort provided. It's also a great central location.within walking distance to several of the best eateries. We didn't have time to enjoy the gorgeous pool and patio areas but they exude relaxation. Overall I rate this place 5 stars and that on a 2 star budget!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne R
1 review
“Renter beware! Friday and Saturday night music in bar below lasts till 3:30 a.m.”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you want to party till 3:30 a.m. every Friday and Saturday night, this is your place.
However, if you need peace and quiet, this is most definitely not your place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
"You can please all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot please all the people all the time." A familiar quote and so true in this instance! This lady rented our condo for 6 weeks in Dec.-Jan. and 6 weeks in Feb.-March both of which are in our high season....3 out of the 5 months. We have always maintained a 90 day cancellation policy in order to have a well run rental which is part of our retirement income. This is clearly stated in the VRBO.com information. She contacted us immediately upon arrival and expressed her displeasure and requested full refunds for both periods. The bar she mentions in not below but several doors down. It can be loud on Friday and Saturday nights but rarely heard from the bedroom. However, we graciously sent her a full refund for the second 6 weeks even though it was short of the required 90 days. When she left late in December I told her if I was able to rent during her remaining lease that I would forward her the money which I have done. She has received a check for $ 190 and another for $182.50. Unfortunately she does not mention that! You will see from our 5-star standing with VRBO.com that our visitors over more than 8 years have been very pleased with our condo and often return. We hope you will consider this when considering our home for your vacation. We have always strived to please our visitors and will continue to do so. Dot Santy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana M
1 review
“Perfect location condo for day/night activities”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This condo is excellent for a weekend with your couple; excellent location, almost everything is in a walking distance, pool is great and the views are beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredflint...
Bedrock, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Close, Comfortable”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Never been to San Carlos before, and this was an excellent home base to get acquainted. Parking steps away. 5 good restaurants/bars within 5 minute walk and many more in town. Marina is right out front below the balcony, and sunset over Tetakawi was awesome! Piano player at Shots below was nice in the evening, but they did play music till 2:30 AM. We shut the door to the bedroom and it was fine. The condo was clean and comfortable with filtered water, wifi, TV, all the comforts of home. Gated grounds were beautiful. Best part was Dot's helpful and courteous communication before and throughout our stay. Info in the coffee table binder and guestbooks were very helpful also. I am glad we chose this place for our first stay in S.C. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We will be glad to have you back as you were great guests! Thanks for the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing