We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in San Miguel”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area and Gourmet Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area and Gourmet Kitchen
Living Area with TV behind Doors with Cable and DVD player Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Dining Area and Gourmet Kitchen
Living Area with TV behind Doors with Cable and DVD player
Dining Area
Gourmet kitchen with everything you could ever want
Queen bed with Mattress Warmer and Fan Above Bed
Artistic Details Everywhere
Bathroom with Tub/shower and Iridescent tile
Bathroom Vanity
Outdoor Patio just for La Sirena
Hand-painted Window Borders
Courtyard View (La Sirena is the lower unit)
Courtyard Garden
Entrance to La Sirena
Rooftop Garden for Guests to Enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leekocana...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in San Miguel”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved my stay at La Sirena. Great location close to good neighbourhood restaurants and grocery stores and a nice easy walk to Le Jardin. The apartment is so beautifully decorated (I love Dianne's artwork) and it is equipped with everything anyone could need. I spent every morning having coffee watching the birds and enjoying the courtyard full of wonderful plants and flowers. Dianne and Rob were wonderful hosts and Eva went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything that I needed. I hope to return to San Miguel and would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
We're so happy that you stayed with us and that we got to spend some time with you. Hope, hope, hope that you'll come back and visit San Miguel again one day!
Warmly,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71jmh001
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine month's stay in La Sirena”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Located in a quiet residential neighborhood of San Miguel, La Sirena is a short walk to the artists' galleries in the Fabrica Aurora, the San Juan de Dios marketplace, the Biblioteca Publica, and the center of town. It is the smaller of two rental apartments within a beautifully renovated and furnished owner-occupied house. Owners Diane and Rob are personable and helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to make guests feel at home--for example, we were the recipients of Diane's fabulous home-baked bread twice! Though the apartment itself gets limited direct sunlight (none in the bedroom and mostly afternoon light in the livingroom), a small private patio and a shared roof garden offer some opportunities to get sun without leaving the house. Due to its location on the resonant enttrance corridor, guests in La Sirena are aware of the comings and goings of other occupants, but we did not consider this a serious noise problem (of the sort often encountered in San Miguel rentals, such as roosters, roof dogs, early morning firecrackers and neighborhood parties). La Sirena's many attractions include an excellently equipped modern kitchen with potable tap water; access to a washer and dryer (and alternatively, to an inexpensive laundry service a few blocks away); and a wonderful bilingual housekeeper, Eva, with whom English-language guests are encouraged to practice their rudimentary Spanish. All in all a highly enjoyable place to stay, and one we recommend to other visitors to San Miguel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and attention to cleanliness and domestic comforts.
Liked least: On cold or cloudy days, the apartment tended to be chilly and dark.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
We really enjoyed having you as our guests. So glad you had a great stay in San Miguel this year. Hope you can stay with us again!
Warmly,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lori_vale...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

my husband and I stayed in La Sirena over Halloween and Dia de los Muertos. Everything about this rental was perfect. beautifully decorated. .impeccably clean and attention to detail was everywhere even down to the soft high end sheets. we loved enjoy the night life and festivities of down town but it was wonderful to come back to our getaway apartment a few blocks walk from downtown. From the moment we arrived being welcomed by house manager Eva who is absolutely an asset who saw to our every need fresh flowers..fruit assistance of any kind was at our finger tips. For a wonderful rental experience stay at this beautiful home. Hats off to the owner and her staff..we felt like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Querida Lori,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your taking the time to write it and it makes my heart sing. Wish I could have met you, but I'm SO happy that you had such a wonderful vacation and that we played a role in it. We hope you can come back and stay with us again for a longer stay.
Warmest saludos,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G
Malibu, California
2 reviews
“Relaxing, Beautiful, Unique, Spacious”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

La Sirena was the most unique and beautiful apartment I have ever stayed in. Every detail of every wall, cabinet, ceiling has been taken into account. You can tell an artist designed this place, and it is truly a masterpiece. A great place for a writer's retreat - an artist's heaven! Walking distance to many shops / restaurants. The owners are progressive, kind, and truly welcoming. I highly recommend La Sirena to anyone coming to San Miguelle De Allende!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is simply BEAUTIFUL
Liked least: The internet was sketchy at times and this caused us a few problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests. We truly hope you'll return for another vacation. Thank you so much for your kind words. Warmest saludos, Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing