We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
75
23
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
23
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staying at this hotel great hotel comfortable rooms chilaquiles pool suite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We dined at the restaurant but were not guests. Beautiful building & wonderful restaurant space. Good service from English speaking server. Varied menu. We had a chicken dish & a pulled pork dish....delicious & just the right portion sizes. Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just one block from everything, comfortable rooms if some with weird furniture distribution. Lunch and dinner at the restaurant are very good. Fantastic cocktails and fruit juices.
The service is attentive and good. Staying at this hotel is a a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaurizioGallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Have stayed in this hotel for a couple of times. My friends and I love to celebrate independance day in San Miguel. This hotel is lilterally woalking distance from everything! The rooms are clean, big and modern. We usually book the suite which has 2 rooms, a tv room and a big table, so we can get together to talk about our night out there on the next day! The pool is very nice and the restaurant has great chilaquiles for the next day hungover. Staff is nice and efficient. I always stay here.. Absolutely love it!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a real boutique hotel alternative, this is not the one. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but details all over don't match the hotels rate.
The restaurant is operated by a third party. We had breakfast included in our package, it was so bad, that by the second day we decided to skip eating at the hotel.
Amenities in the bathroom are nice, and they do keep the pool warm at all times.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FPuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Positives: restaurant is great, bar is great, ambiance of common areas is great. The problem was with our room/accommodations. And maybe it was only our room (#6). Room 6 was too dark, way too damp, strange/inconvenient furniture arrangement, and in need of bathroom renovation. Also, the bedside lamps did not work (we reported it but nothing changed). So, if you want a cool bar/restaurant to hang out in, this is your place. If you get assigned to room 6, don't do it. Maybe the other rooms are great?

Room tip: Not room #6.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tokyokg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews