We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
75
23
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
23
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staying at this hotel san miguel great hotel comfortable rooms chilaquiles pool suite wedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

ee stay for one night and as a good option, i found via booking a good deal.
Hotel: small, beauty, great people, mexican deco.
Room: small (15 no window), clean, delicious bed, cable, internet, air conditioning.
Ammenities: water, loccitance shampoos and creams.
Great restaurant near the hotel and of course the magic of San Miguel.
great venue location , confortable rooms and quiet hotel
spa inside, no brrakfast , and dinners, drinks at the lounge

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived in San Miguel at night, without a hotel reservation. We stopped at this hotel and got a room. The first positive was the service. The staff was great from the beginning, making our booking very easy. Our room was gorgeous, comfortable, spacious, quiet, it had AC, and the bathroom included very nice toiletries. The hotel is conveniently located and I just can't say enough good things about our experience there. I highly recommend this hotel, and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My friend and I attended a wedding in San Miguel and decided to rent an apartment so we could each have our own bedroom. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. We had our own beautiful terrace. The price for this apartment was very reasonable . We were able to use all the services that the hotel had to offer. The staff was amazing. Thank you Luis for being so attentive to our every little wish and questions. Also Adrian drove us to breakfast and to the office and even was patient enough to take us to some shops. He also gave us a tour of El Meson sister hotel the hotel Palomar. That was beautiful too. Rogelio was our waiter at the Palomar beautiful rooftop. We were two older women alone in Mexico and they treated us like Queens and treated us with the care and respect as if we were their moms. Thank you all for a wonderful time. Some suggestions for the apartment. We think it is important to have a telephone in the room. We used our cells so we could communicate with hotel staff. The shower is wonderful and a good size. It would be goo to have grab bars. I would have liked drapes to make the front bathroom more private with perhaps a bigger fan on the ceiling. We would stay there again. Isela thank you also for taking care of my inquiries before we got there and arranging our private taxi. On the last day we hired Julio to take us sightseeing and the airport. He did a great job.

Room Tip: good for families 2 bedroom one king and two twins
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lrbety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting this hotel during the week. Its a beautiful place with historical architecture and as well design considering every details.
Considering the hotel is located very centrally you get a great value for your money.
Its also good for small business occasion up to 20 people.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank igorko1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

So this place is owned by the same people of El Palomar Hotel and El correo restaurant. Have had Christmass dinners here, gone with friends, by myself service is always impecable, very well located, design of the rooms and common areas is really nice. Prices have gone up in the past years but still would recommend it every time.

Room Tip: Any room will do. have a drink on a sunny day on the terrace
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews