We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
74
23
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
23
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staying at this hotel san miguel great hotel comfortable rooms chilaquiles pool suite wedding
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

So this place is owned by the same people of El Palomar Hotel and El correo restaurant. Have had Christmass dinners here, gone with friends, by myself service is always impecable, very well located, design of the rooms and common areas is really nice. Prices have gone up in the past years but still would recommend it every time.

Room Tip: Any room will do. have a drink on a sunny day on the terrace
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Went with 12 friends on a fun girls getaway. The service was impeccable- a little slow in the restaurant (I think it is independent). The pool was refreshing and I felt I was in "wilder" setting with so much attention to detail - flowers and beautiful benches. The rooms were good size and greatly priced. Excellent location, a block away from the plaza.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Crislaguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We did not stay at the hotel but did view the rooms which looked modern. My concern would be that there did not appear to be exterior windows to the rooms. The lounge restaurant is great. We went for dinner and enjoyed the live music and good wine selection. We shared a salad and a meal and found it to be plenty.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SunSeekingSan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is a very peaceful place, walking distance to the town's downtown, Cathedral lose by along with many restaurants around.
Room was very accommodating and the Bar was perfect to relax and also by the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and conveniently located. Staff are helpful and friendly. We didn't eat here. Breakfast is in a restaurant about a 10 minute walk away - the orange juice is freshly squeezed, you can see them using the squeezer. Unfortunately we didn't spend a lot of time here - we got in late in the afternoon and left early the next morning but would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews