We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
75
23
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
23
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staying at this hotel great hotel comfortable rooms chilaquiles pool suite
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We did not stay at the hotel but did view the rooms which looked modern. My concern would be that there did not appear to be exterior windows to the rooms. The lounge restaurant is great. We went for dinner and enjoyed the live music and good wine selection. We shared a salad and a meal and found it to be plenty.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SunSeekingSan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is a very peaceful place, walking distance to the town's downtown, Cathedral lose by along with many restaurants around.
Room was very accommodating and the Bar was perfect to relax and also by the pool.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and conveniently located. Staff are helpful and friendly. We didn't eat here. Breakfast is in a restaurant about a 10 minute walk away - the orange juice is freshly squeezed, you can see them using the squeezer. Unfortunately we didn't spend a lot of time here - we got in late in the afternoon and left early the next morning but would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Conveniently located just a couple of blocks away from main square, El Mesón is the best hotel in town, not only because of a privileged location close to all points of interest but separate enough to let you rest. The staff is dedicated to you, so you feel better than at home, the pool is perfect for a comfortable afternoon after a long walk, rooms are wide and quiet, but the bar is the perfect spot for a friendly trendy night. Alfonso Martinez, the manager is eager to please you at all times, and he will do his best.

Room tip: After many visits to San Miguel, this is the place I want to be when in town
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaulM684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The service made the difference. The rooms and needing were good, but the service was great. Whatever you need, they will find a way to meet your request. For us, we ended up needing milk for a bottle for our toddler. They did not hesitate to find us milk at 3 in the morning. They also gave great advice as far as restaurants (El Correa was excellent) as well as things to do/see.

Room tip: Pool is small, but is very, very nice. Every single person who works here seemed genuinely happy to help us.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews