We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)
US$215
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$468
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$750
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
110
17
9
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
17
9
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerhigh styleplenty of closet spacesan miguelroom serviceprivate deckboutique hotelan upgradebreakfast was includedbeautiful hotelstayed nightscentral locationchilaquilesmexico citysuitetubcasa
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2007

Dos Casas was just about everything we wanted! The staff went overboard to do everything for us. Our room with views overlooked the pretty roofs of the city. Room was simple but comfortable with large windows opening to the courtyard. A big plus was the large bathroom with tile tub...ask for El Jardin room, since not all have tubs.

Location is perfect...just a few blocks into el centro & all parts of town. Breakfast everyday was delightful. We looked at lots of other locations & I think I would definitely go back here before Oasis or some other "more Mexican" inns.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2007

My husband and my two year old son where going to san Miguel de Allende for 2 days and we were looking for an hotel with hospitality,very nice and a great service...so I ended up looking at many hotels that weren`t what we were looking for until Dos Casas came along...I booked hoping it was as nice as the pictures on their web site. We got to SMA and it is the best little hotel there! Roman and Mr. Jesus the manager where so kind, friendly and always trying to make us feel at home. We stayed at this great suite called El Patio and had an outside private jacuzzi and in the bathroom there was a shower on the inside with glass frames surrounding and right next to it, you could open this glass door and had one more shower on the outside which was really cool. Their menu doesn`t have too many choices, but it is so nicely presented and the flavor is good. The chefs Gabriela and Lupita make your food just the way you ask them too. Service is way beyond expectation. I must say it it a pricey hotel, but it`s worth it! We would go back to Dos Casas any time!!!
Mrs.Flores

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hi.claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2006

I just came back from San Miguel , where I am working on a prodject. I has never stayed in a B&B before and didn't know what to expect.
I arrived late Sunday night, to be greeted by Rafeal, the man on staff that evening. He offered me a glass of wine, explained Dos Casas to me ,and asked if there was anything else I needed.
He then took my bags and led the way to my room.
He opened the door, and I was so delighted . I was told thay had just finished redoing this room. It had a Zen feeling to it. There was a fireplace, three showers, one was a steam shower, one was placed in an atriam,and another . The bath also has a wonderful bathtub.
The room had a large flat screen T.V. and a king size bed.
I am going to call them to find out what kind of matress it was because I have never slept so well. I have traveled all over the world staying only in 5 star resorts. I have been to San Miguel many times before. This was truly a wonderful experiance.
In the morning I ordered my coffee to my room. When I was ready for breakfast I went down to a charming dining area and had a choice of many delicious breakfast foods,wonderfuly prepared.
They also just opened a wine bar. I intend to make this exceptional little place my home ,when I need to be back in San Miguel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zorro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

This place is situated right on the corner where most of the local buses turn to go up the hill, and it seems like there's a bus every minute or two. The exhaust permeates everything.

4  Thank mexicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2006

We stayed at Dos Casas after a similar day of looking at one hideously over decorated over priced hotel after another. We were there for 2 nights in May and thought we were pretty damn lucky. The fire place was great. The breakfasts were perfection. All the recommendations for restaurants were great and not in any of the guidebooks. It was really like having your own house in San Miguel.

In August we went back to San Miguel with our friends from Paris. We could not get a reservation at Los Dos and again we looked at about 15 hotels. No where we would stay had a room. We ended up staying in a really funky place with about 4 queen sized beds in our room. It was 30 usd per night. Our friends from Paris got bored with trying and stayed at an overpriced Comfort Inn type place that looked like Charro had decorated it in 1975.

We dropped into Dos Casas and the owner recommended a great place to eat out side of town. A hacienda owned by Italians from Pisa. It was fantastic. We are two ex New Yorkers who live in Merida and we are starved for decent food, but even our Parisean friends who are both foodies loved this place.

The only thing that could possibly make Dos Casas better would be real Mies Van der Rohe.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank xxxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews