We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
52
26
26
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
26
26
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean rooftop bar gym fireplace courtyard jardin
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. The hotel is run down, needs an update urgently. We stayed in the master suite and it is very spacious, it didn't have a telephone, there was no wifi, there are 2 bathrooms which is weird, the tiles and bathtubs need a good cleaning to remove water stains. The rooms or at least the master suite should have a coffee maker, a mini bar. The restaurant does not open until 8- 8:30 so it's difficult to get a cup of coffee.
The woman in the front desk is very helpful.

The hotel prices are reasonable but it definitely needs an update.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comments
as you may well know san miguel is a UNESCO protected city so historic buildings cannot be modified as they are protected as world heritage that is why you found two baths in your suite (many people like that feature) we take all your comments seriously in order to improve our hotel unfortunately the restaurant does not belong to the hotel it is owned by a different company we have no say on the times they open or close we are glad our staff was helpful and friendly

best regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I read all the reviews for this hotel before I booked. I thought the room was clean and I would stay here again. I was there for a wedding and the city is beautiful and we felt very comfortable walking around at night. The only problem as stated by other guest is the music at night from the club on the corner. Get your mind right for that and if you're there to party you will not mind the music.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpmciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel!
thank you for visiting us! we look forward to your next visit!


Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good hotel for spending some nights while discovering san miguel. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Price/quality is good. Nothing super special but than again this is not a hotel to stay in all day. Satisfied.

Room tip: top floor looks at the churches/centre of town.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jose-rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your comments! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us!

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I followed my nose as I had to choose a hotel last night and it turned out a a real jackpot.
The location is awesome, the staff is friendly, the pricing is more then fair.
Maybe the breakfast is not a continental standard but if you ask, the staff tried everything to please you.
The rooms bring you back into the 70' and you can feel like beeing in a old movie. The beds are great and the bathrooms habe charme even if they are not an actual 5star standard.
I love that.
The offer a valet parking and even a little pool + Gym.
I compared it one night with the hotel directly opposite which is more luxury and better equipped, but I would for sure come back to this one

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JanIbiza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

thank you for staying with us! we are glad you had a good time at the hotel!
please come back soon!


best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at Casalinda for 5 days in their most expensive room (master suite) and found the accommodations to be poor at best. Room was dark and musty, it was next to the front door of the hotel and next to the street which made it very noisy. Bathroom was tiny and the fireplace was there as decoration. Other than that, it was perfect

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreidel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

we are sorry to hear you did no like the room that room is the newest one in the hotel, the fire place is shut off because at this time of the year (september) temperatures at night are around 30 degrees celsius (too hot for a fireplace) the street window has a double glass noise insulation system.

we hope you come back to our hotel any time soon

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews