We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. The hotel is run down, needs an update urgently. We stayed in the master suite and it is very spacious, it didn't have a telephone, there was no wifi, there are 2 bathrooms which is weird, the tiles and bathtubs need a good cleaning to remove water stains. The rooms or at least the master suite should have a coffee maker, a mini bar. The restaurant does not open until 8- 8:30 so it's difficult to get a cup of coffee.
The woman in the front desk is very helpful.

The hotel prices are reasonable but it definitely needs an update.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comments
as you may well know san miguel is a UNESCO protected city so historic buildings cannot be modified as they are protected as world heritage that is why you found two baths in your suite (many people like that feature) we take all your comments seriously in order to improve our hotel unfortunately the restaurant does not belong to the hotel it is owned by a different company we have no say on the times they open or close we are glad our staff was helpful and friendly

best regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I read all the reviews for this hotel before I booked. I thought the room was clean and I would stay here again. I was there for a wedding and the city is beautiful and we felt very comfortable walking around at night. The only problem as stated by other guest is the music at night from the club on the corner. Get your mind right for that and if you're there to party you will not mind the music.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpmciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel!
thank you for visiting us! we look forward to your next visit!


Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good hotel for spending some nights while discovering san miguel. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Price/quality is good. Nothing super special but than again this is not a hotel to stay in all day. Satisfied.

Room Tip: top floor looks at the churches/centre of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jose-rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your comments! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us!

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I followed my nose as I had to choose a hotel last night and it turned out a a real jackpot.
The location is awesome, the staff is friendly, the pricing is more then fair.
Maybe the breakfast is not a continental standard but if you ask, the staff tried everything to please you.
The rooms bring you back into the 70' and you can feel like beeing in a old movie. The beds are great and the bathrooms habe charme even if they are not an actual 5star standard.
I love that.
The offer a valet parking and even a little pool + Gym.
I compared it one night with the hotel directly opposite which is more luxury and better equipped, but I would for sure come back to this one

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank JanIbiza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

thank you for staying with us! we are glad you had a good time at the hotel!
please come back soon!


best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at Casalinda for 5 days in their most expensive room (master suite) and found the accommodations to be poor at best. Room was dark and musty, it was next to the front door of the hotel and next to the street which made it very noisy. Bathroom was tiny and the fireplace was there as decoration. Other than that, it was perfect

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreidel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

we are sorry to hear you did no like the room that room is the newest one in the hotel, the fire place is shut off because at this time of the year (september) temperatures at night are around 30 degrees celsius (too hot for a fireplace) the street window has a double glass noise insulation system.

we hope you come back to our hotel any time soon

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
#41 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#22 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
260 reviews
7.8 km away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#32 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#14 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
153 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Suites Dali
Hotel Suites Dali
#66 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
46 reviews
9.9 km away
Casa de Aves
Casa de Aves
#53 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinda Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinda Hotel Boutique

Address: Mesones 101 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: €54 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casalinda Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casalinda Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing