We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$323
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$227
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
52
25
25
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
25
25
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa lindacommon areasrooftop barsuitefireplacejardin
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Beautiful hotel suite, especially the bathroom, lovely staff, and great food in the dining room. Nice garden, and within walking distance to the Jardin and every place I wanted to go. The architecture was amazing, and every detail was just right.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbizz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

we are glad you enjoyed casa linda!!!!
thank you of staying with us!!

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I definetely do not recomend this hotel.
This is not a low budget hotel, when I made my reservation I was told, there were junior suites available, but they told me those rooms were near to a night club and noisy at night, so I chose the Master suite described as quiet location in the hotel. This was not true at all.
The walls nearly moved from the music's bass.
It's clean, and cute, no new furniture.
I'd rather a more peacefull location. There are too many better options.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lalapolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

we are very sorry for the noise the bar next door makes...
a situation out of our control, but we work very hard to improve the hotel day by day!

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Our family of 6 had 3 very spacious brightly decorated clean rooms. We came to San Miguel for a Music Festival, and also to make and finalize arrangements for our sons and his fiancées upcoming wedding and Honeymoon in San Miguel de Allende.
Since we found the location to be so perfect, so very central to the town; and the feeling you belong to such a wonderful space.... We will definitely if they will be available take all 14 rooms for the wedding party. If you have a car they have arrangements for secure parking... We just left our car there and took taxis and walked and walked!!! The location IS amazing. The people who work in CASA Linda are so helpful and sweet and professional. There is even a beautifully set up fitness room....also a lap pool that can be heated. This is a magical Boutique Hotel in a most Magic town

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MexicanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! we are very happy you had a great time at the hotel!!!
we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Lovely hotel, extremely convenient, large room and very reasonably priced. The lady on the reception was very helpful, she said she spoke very little English and we don't speak Spanish but we achieved what we needed and a smile goes a long way. She organised a trip to Guanajuato with 15 minutes of us asking which was quite impressive. We've stayed in a lot of different styles of hotel with varied price ranges over the years and we both felt this was great value and a lovely little hotel. If you want grandeur go to Rosewood, but don't drink their traditional Margherita- just one made us both feel sick - great view though!

Room Tip: Wifi in reception but we also got it when we sat in the window seat in our room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozziefamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for staying at casa linda! we are glad you enjoyed the hotel as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests!
please come back soon!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The receptionist was great. Friendly, helpful and polite. But after that the hotel was dark and dull. The restaurant on site is very blah. The staff not attentive. The room was somewhat cool. Very large and had a large built in spa right in the room. The bathroom was terrible. The toilet not attached to the floor so the smell of raw sewage was strong. The beds in Mexico are typically hard but even my Mexican girlfriend was complaining of the awful bed. There is a club next door and you will be listening to the beats until 5 or 6 in the morning on a weekend. I would advise try another place. The city is extremely charming and there is abundant fun to be had.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your comments we would like to point out that the restaurant or the restaurant staff does not belong to the hotel it is managed operated and owned by a different company, we are quite surprised by your comment on the WC did you report it to the front desk?

we will look into your comments to improve the overall guest experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews