We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The CasaLinda was all we had hoped for. It was within walking distance to the Jardin and to so many wonderful shops. The room was very roomy. We loved sitting on the small terrace that overlooked the garden. It was the staff, though, in both the hotel and the adjoining restaurant that went above and beyond for us. They brought delicious meals to our room and even picked us up from the hospital when I had to be checked for low blood pressure. There was nothing that they didn't help us with. The owner of the restaurant's boys even walked with me to a local shop to buy some scotch tape. I have wonderful memories and much appreciation for all that the people in the hotel and restaurant did for my husband and me. We will definitely return to this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room 201. It was quiet , roomy and overlooked the garden. Did have a set of stairs that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mexicotraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank for choosing our hotel! we are glad you had a great time! and look forward to have you staying with us again soon!

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Beautiful hotel suite, especially the bathroom, lovely staff, and great food in the dining room. Nice garden, and within walking distance to the Jardin and every place I wanted to go. The architecture was amazing, and every detail was just right.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbizz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

we are glad you enjoyed casa linda!!!!
thank you of staying with us!!

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I definetely do not recomend this hotel.
This is not a low budget hotel, when I made my reservation I was told, there were junior suites available, but they told me those rooms were near to a night club and noisy at night, so I chose the Master suite described as quiet location in the hotel. This was not true at all.
The walls nearly moved from the music's bass.
It's clean, and cute, no new furniture.
I'd rather a more peacefull location. There are too many better options.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lalapolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

we are very sorry for the noise the bar next door makes...
a situation out of our control, but we work very hard to improve the hotel day by day!

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Our family of 6 had 3 very spacious brightly decorated clean rooms. We came to San Miguel for a Music Festival, and also to make and finalize arrangements for our sons and his fiancées upcoming wedding and Honeymoon in San Miguel de Allende.
Since we found the location to be so perfect, so very central to the town; and the feeling you belong to such a wonderful space.... We will definitely if they will be available take all 14 rooms for the wedding party. If you have a car they have arrangements for secure parking... We just left our car there and took taxis and walked and walked!!! The location IS amazing. The people who work in CASA Linda are so helpful and sweet and professional. There is even a beautifully set up fitness room....also a lap pool that can be heated. This is a magical Boutique Hotel in a most Magic town

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MexicanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! we are very happy you had a great time at the hotel!!!
we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Lovely hotel, extremely convenient, large room and very reasonably priced. The lady on the reception was very helpful, she said she spoke very little English and we don't speak Spanish but we achieved what we needed and a smile goes a long way. She organised a trip to Guanajuato with 15 minutes of us asking which was quite impressive. We've stayed in a lot of different styles of hotel with varied price ranges over the years and we both felt this was great value and a lovely little hotel. If you want grandeur go to Rosewood, but don't drink their traditional Margherita- just one made us both feel sick - great view though!

Room Tip: Wifi in reception but we also got it when we sat in the window seat in our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozziefamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for staying at casa linda! we are glad you enjoyed the hotel as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests!
please come back soon!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
#41 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#22 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
260 reviews
7.8 km away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#34 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#14 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
153 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Suites Dali
Hotel Suites Dali
#66 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
46 reviews
9.9 km away
Casa de Aves
Casa de Aves
#53 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinda Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinda Hotel Boutique

Address: Mesones 101 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: €54 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casalinda Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Casalinda Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing