We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda de Guadalupe Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)
US$198
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$288
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat(El Santuario)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$546
US$532
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
35
16
5
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
16
5
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conromantic getawayjunior suitegreat locationsan miguelbathrobeshaciendanoisesunsetjardin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We are just back from a 6 night stay at this hotel, including Christmas eve and Christmas day. The rooms were large, exceptionally clean, everything was modern (great linens, soaps, bathrobes), and the location simply cannot be beat. The restaurant is terrific - but the music a bit too loud at dinner for our old ears. The staff were (really) extraordinary - very friendly, very helpful, and bent over backwards to be accomodating. We had a delightful stay and would absolutely stay here again and recommend it highly!

Note to gringos: Our Spanish language skills are pretty weak to non-existent and it was clear to us that we were the only gringo guests - this was never a problem for us and an absolute part of the charm - but if you need to have everyone speak English, have breakfast before 8:30 - 9 am, and don't handle ambiguity well - this may not be your place.

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice - king bed and two arm chairs. Next time, I would ask for Rooms 6 or 9 that had balconies with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adriananast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were iin San Miguel Allende for a week during "Dia De Los Muertos" and could not have been more pleased with Hacienda De Guadalupe Boutique Hotel.

I had originally reserved a different hotel that turned out to be unacceptable and was lucky to find Hacienda De Guadalupe with one room left, it was perfect!

The front desk and the waiters, Mario, Clemente, Juan, were like new friends and the restaurant was excellent. The Hacienda De Guadalupe Boutique Hotel felt more like a resort than a hotel.
The rooms made us go "oh wow!". Marble floors, king bed,18-foot ceilings, huge bathtub and an even bigger shower.
Our room was situated above a secluded heated swimming pool that was a dream to swim in.
What we were impressed by was how quiet our room was, no street noise at all.The only thing we could hear were the cathedral bells reminding us of the time of day.
Hacienda De Guadalupe Boutique was magic.

Room Tip: Stay in the master suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E506KLmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is our second stay at Hacienda de Guadalupe and yes its improved ... the rooms are pleasant , and this time , the Air Con is working well , the hot water works and the TV has more US Channels ... The service is pleasant without being great and the team tries really hard .. A fantastic location and charming place to spend a few days ... The street is still blocked and getting in to the hotel takes a while as you are restricted entrance to the hotel ... Eventually they come and help .. fortunately it was a wonderful day but would hate to do this in the rain ... I still cannot understand why the City makes access to this street so difficult ... All in all another delightful short stay ... I wish there as a rating between "Average and Very Good" as this place is Good , but "Very Good" is a little stretch ..

Room Tip: Watch your arrival and departure as you cannot get into the street .. It's difficult ...If you don't speak Spanish it even harder ..
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here on a romantic getaway and I must say everything was excellent. The location is just perfect close to everything, as for the room spacious luxurious and very comfortable, service was attentive and gracious, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, you can’t go wrong staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I will give it a 5* rating just on location. Can't ask to be any closer to the Jardin. The hotel is very nice! We stayed in a King size bed suite, which was very clean, had 2 lounge chairs and a table to view tv comfortably and a big bathroom with a big free falling shower head. Didn't spend much time in the room as there is a lot of stuff to see, eat and drink around the area. I have to mention that we arrived at 10:30 am and got our room at that time, which was great because we freshened up and enjoyed the whole day. Before arriving I had read a lot of reviews about the loud noise and that you wouldn't get any rest. Well on Friday we got to the room around 1am the street was packed and had no problem going to bed. The noise couldn't be heard in our room (#14).
The restaurant / bar at Hacienda de Guadalupe is very good! Great food, drinks and speedy service. On Sunday, the restaurant was packed and service could have been better, but the food was delicious and got served quickly. The wife had an Azteca soup (Tortilla soup) and she loved it (better than Hank's which she had tried 2 days before), I tried the burger one day and enjoyed it (can honestly say Hank's burger was better).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lando21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews