We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Los Olivos
Nearby Hotels
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nena(San Miguel de Allende)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$219
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$685
US$630
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
58
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincluded deliciousless than a minute walkboutique hotelcentral courtyardrooftop terracefew blocksstaff went out of their waysized bedgreat locationcolonial architectureprivate homemain plazasitting roomcontinental breakfastcenter of san miguelan easy walksmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Casa de Los Olivos for 5 days in March. The location of the hotel is very central. Just steps from the Jardin. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I had room 2 which faces the street. I was worried it might be noisy at night, but I was pleasantly surprised - the streets quieted down around 10 each night. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Lise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevainC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi lise!! thank you for your good review and It is a pleasure to have you guest and enjoyed your stay. We wait for you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located near the main square but off a busy street. When you book it, pay attention to the room you are assigned. We were initially disappointed in our room. There was no seating area and it is right next to the busy street. The staff brought in a chair immediately and another luggage rack so we had more room. I looked at the other rooms and they were larger with seating areas. We came in on New Year's Eve. The hotel was booked and they only have 5 rooms, so they were unable to relocate us to a different room. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Every staff member was so nice and helpful.

The roof top is lovely for breakfast and there are plenty of community seating areas. I rate this hotel high because the staff members were so kind and the rooms were clean and comfortable. If you like more privacy and an extra sesting area nside your room. I would carefully select your room when booking.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevainC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

thank you for you comments!!
We regret the noise and inconvenience. It's a pleasure to enjoy your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and San Miguel. We stayed in the two room suite. We had a comfortable king and our son slept on a comfortable day bed. The staff is helpful and friendly and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The location is on a busy street and our room was adjacent to the street but it really was not an issue. Other rooms are off the street.

Hotel has a quaint and relaxing courtyard and an awesome rooftop deck. The view, especially at night, is spectacular!

Free wifi, coffee and bread/jelly in the morning.

Location is just a couple of blocks from the main square and an easy walk to the market. Many good restaurants and an awesome bakery nearby.

Good value for the $$.....highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank WiseHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevainC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa de los Olivos.
Thank you for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Beautifully quaint little inn. The staff was very accommodating. The inn in conveniently located 2 blocks from the town square. The room was very comfortable especially the bed.
The roof top patio was a nice place to sit and relax.
I look forward to visiting again. Thank you to the staff for making our stay extra enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yellow008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We were given great attention by Alejandra and all the staff. She made sure our stay was comfortable and gave us great advice on where to travel locally. The hotel was clean and the terrace has an amazing panoramic view over the entire town of San Miguel.

Room Tip: Next to the courtyard is our recommendation
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevainC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you Charles !!
come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews