We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independence Day Celebrations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A memorable holiday in San Miguel de Allende was in a large part due to staying at this B&B. The room was amazing - spacious, huge comfortable bed, beautiful vaulted ceiling. The ceramic artworks in the room were part of a collection identified in a hard cover book in the room. The bathroom was almost an piece of art with stunning tiles and light fittings. The quality of the room was replicated in the common areas of the property, a rooftop area with a view to die for over the city, a lovely breakfast area and other nooks to sit and enjoy the ambiance. Antonietta and Francisco were wonderful hosts, with nothing being too much trouble. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. You cannot go wrong with staying at Antigua Capilla B&B

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j9k2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Everything, everyone has written about how wonderful this B&B is , is true. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the homemade granola was the best I have ever eaten. Antionieta and Francisco are delightful and helpful. Make sure you visit the rooftop balcony and ask to see all the rooms. We visited 8 of the rooms and each one was spectacular. There is a smaller balcony where we watched a beautiful lighting storm off in the hills. We walked down to town and always took a cab home, because it is an uphill walk and the streets are cobble stone and a bit tricky. There are lots of steps, but everyone was worth it! Francisco is a brewer and you can enjoy one of his beer on the patio or balcony. This would be a great spot for a group of couples to stay. Thank you, Antionieta and Francisco!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MamaRubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy Antionieta and Francisco's lovely place. You will not find a more friendly place in the world! They are fantastic hosts and have thought of so many details that you will feel pampered. They have a great driver that they will arrange to pick you up at the airport. Miguel is an excellent driver, speak good English and will also give you the history of the area. I recommend you book some tours with him or Ricardo!
Each day you wake up to an authentic Mexican breakfast. You are greeted with coffee, tea, fresh squeezed orange juice or water upon arrival to breakfast. They have a bowl of fresh fruit set for you with an array of fresh granola, yogurt, etc. the maids then ask your permission to make you a full breakfast. The huevos rancheros was my favorite.
The hotel is like a fortress at the top of the hill. You will feel safe and secure within the walls. We didn't even feel the need to lock our doors! It is located off of an alleyway filled with character. You will see old ladies swapping goods, kids playing catch and everyone will great you with a smile.
The rooms are immaculate, with daily maid service. The rooms are each uniquely decorated with items from a local part of Mexico. We stayed in the Catrina room with is decorated with beautiful dolls.
Let the owners know if you need anything. They are always happy to set up transportation, provide suggestions and help you find great places to see.
Even the hair conditioner made you feel pampered!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mail4cindyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

It most definitely exceeded my expectations! The place is beautiful and cozy, very neat, very clean.

The owners really make you feel at home.

Every corner of the place is carefully designed, it's a place where every detail matters and meets that expectation. From umbrellas at the entrance for those rainy days, to earplugs for high maintenance clients.

Each room has an Apple TV and cable. They spear no expense!

A couple of things though: parking is extra. $150 each night. I think it should be included.

It's walking distance from downtown (10 minutes) but the street can get a bit creepy by night. Nothing happened and people were friendly, but you have to get through a narrow alley.

Remember: this is a Bed & Breakfast and exceeds its own definition! It takes the best of a B&B experience!! It's not a hotel, you won't have room service or such things.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Huatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. They arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport. They also arranged to have a driver take us to Guanajuato, where we stayed next. We loved our room, with a great tiled tub in the bathroom. We slept with the windows open, and could hear the church bells and dogs bark. I kept my earplugs in but my husband was okay with the sounds. The fireplace was not just decorative, it really warmed the room. The linens were great and loved the king bed.
Enjoyed the breakfast each morning. There was fresh fruit, yogurt and a different hot dish each morning We had to get up early one morning to go on a tour of la canada de la virgen. We could go in early to the kitchen and make our own coffee, which was very nice. There is also filtered water provided. You can fill glasses with it and take it to your room, or they have bottled water for sale in a fridge.

There was a deck on the roof that we went up for to watch the sunset. It had the best view in town! We brought a bottle we got from a local winery in town and drank it with the wine glasses provided in the kitchen.

There was a walk down into town, and we took a taxi back, which was around $2.50, I think. The air aggravated my asthma so it was easier to take a taxi back up, but there are plenty of taxis and never had to wait more than a few minutes to find one in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoieGrasLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.9 km away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
294 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
186 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#15 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
215 reviews
0.6 km away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
79 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Otel
L'Otel
#20 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast

Address: Callejon de Chepito 16 Int 1, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: €159 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast in San Miguel de Allende offers you world class hospitality, comfort and elegance. Offering fantastic city center outdoor terrace views, our conveniently located B&B is a short downhill walk to the historic town square. Antigua Capilla B&B offers delicious breakfasts and uniquely furnished rooms decorated with Mexican art and handicrafts which feature: Fireplace, Private bathroom, King bed, Flat screen cable TV, Radio with iPod docking station, Wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing