We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
251
93
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
93
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent continental breakfast wedding season petite suite colonial period espresso machine central courtyard comfortable room outdoor courtyard stayed here for nights would stay here again minute walk main plaza center square great shower chilaquiles cobble stone streets
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful place. Warm and helpful staff. Loved our short but sweet stay. Wld love to visit again. The decor of the hotel is very picturesque and garden is awesome. Excellent location and close to center of town

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Santuario is a stunningly beautiful colonial hotel just a block and half from the center of San Miguel de Allende. Premises are well maintained and take you back to Mexico's colonial period. Each room is a bit different providing the hotel character and uniqueness. Evenings are quiet and peaceful. The included breakfast is delicious and plentiful. This hotel is highly recommended when visiting San Miguel. Superlative service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juancM1641FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights here at supposedly ‘master bedroom’. Room was nice, spacious, clean, but none like the pictures you saw on Trip Advisor for this hotel. My room was a little simpler in decoration, yet cozy. The hotel is strategically located close to the Paroquia, Le Jardin and many center of attractions. I walked everywhere, though the most I walked might be only 15-20 minutes.

The included breakfast was excellent, and staff were attentive. I made friend with Fransisco who showed me the rooftop vegetables garden.

There are complimentary bottled water which were replenished daily if being used. However, I wished there were tea/coffee station for each room and a small fridge.
Overall, I had relaxing stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank easternjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Absolutely beautiful boutique hotel. Such a gem so close to the main square. Staff were amazing and spoke English. Included breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again if I was to return to San Miguel de Allende

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenalee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Could not have been any happier with our hotel choice. The property was beautiful. A true sanctuary in the heart of San Miguel. The staff was exceptional and met every need we had. Made to order breakfast every morning was icing on the cake. We stayed in the Jacaranda room which was beautiful with a patio. The rooms over on this end of the hotel seem to have more character and privacy than the rooms that are close to the entrance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Jacaranda room was lovely with a semi-private balcony. The rooms over on this side of the hotel seem to have more character and privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews