We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for drinks!”
Review of QUINCE

QUINCE
Price range: US$6 - US$263
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: Quince Restaurante and Cocteleria offers upscale international cuisine commonly accented with Mexican flavors. Quince's mixology menu was created and is served by award-winning mixologist from Mexico City. Quince has an in-house French bakery (Boulangerie Bleu) attached to the restaurant kitchen and also a wood-burning grill, which prepares more casual fare on its sunset terrace. This menu includes international tacos filled with ingredients and flavors inspired by cuisines of Mexico City, New Orleans, Lima and beyond. The grill is open late night on weekends and commonly during the week. Each of Quince’s 200+ seats offer guests beautiful views of San Miguel de Allende. The east and west terraces display close-up views of La Parroquia, while the west terraces also includes panoramic views, including most churches in Centro and a full-horizon view of the sunsets . The progressive ambiance of Quince evolves with the time and day, satisfying almost any mood-- tranquila, upbeat & party.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice place on a rooftop with great views. For us, we've had dinner there twice and it has been unremarkable, but the ambiance is great and they have good music and drinks. I would recommend having dinner somewhere else and then going for drinks at la Quince. Reservations highly recommended!!

Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quince R, Manager at QUINCE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Many thanks for your thoughtful review. Along with the great moments we’ve shared with our customers at Quince during our first year of operation, we’ve had some failing moments as well that we take very seriously. We are constantly adding and changing processes and also training and improving our staff so our service can be just as impressive as the views of Quince. If you had a positive experience, we are focusing to make sure this happens again. If you had any disappointment at all, we are so glad you shared this with us. We promise that all of management is now aware and doing all they can to remedy anything we can to be better for your next visit. Please contact us directly at info@quincerooftop.com at any time and we will be glad to address any concerns or issues you may have. We really do want to know.

Kind regards- Quince Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had the BEST time at Quince! The food is amazing and the cucumber margarita is to DIE for! We also had the best waiter, Angel. We came back twice while we were honeymooning in San Miguel, and had such a great experience here!! Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quince R, Manager at QUINCE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Ana, thanks so much for your thoughtful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience so thoroughly and we couldn't agree with you more about the cucumber margarita ;) We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps in your anniversary celebration? Best regards from all the QUINCE team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Like other reviews, this restaurant indeed has a beautiful rooftop view. The bar and wait staff are numerous. But, everything you order takes 20-25 minutes. Fine, if you'd like drag out dinner for an entire evening. Don't order the steak.

Thank jimsnelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quince R, Gerente at QUINCE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Many thanks for your thoughtful review. Along with the great moments we’ve shared with our customers at Quince during our first year of operation, we’ve had some failing moments as well that we take very seriously. We are constantly adding and changing processes and also training and improving our staff so our service can be just as impressive as the views of Quince. If you had a positive experience, we are focusing to make sure this happens again. If you had any disappointment at all, we are so glad you shared this with us. We promise that all of management is now aware and doing all they can to remedy anything we can to be better for your next visit. Please contact us directly at info@quincerooftop.com at any time and we will be glad to address any concerns or issues you may have. We really do want to know.

Kind regards- Quince Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The Quince restaurant is a very nice place. The location in San Miguel De Allende, the decoration, the food, the drinks, the atmosphere and the view to downtown is noteworthy.
The staff needs to improve a little. I had to ask many time for things. The most concerning thing was that I needed to ask for the check at least three times before it was brought to me. It was not unwillingness to serve, in my opinion it needs a little better organization.

Thank hagalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quince R, Gerente at QUINCE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Many thanks for your thoughtful review. Along with the great moments we’ve shared with our customers at Quince during our first year of operation, we’ve had some failing moments as well that we take very seriously. We are constantly adding and changing processes and also training and improving our staff so our service can be just as impressive as the views of Quince. If you had a positive experience, we are focusing to make sure this happens again. If you had any disappointment at all, we are so glad you shared this with us. We promise that all of management is now aware and doing all they can to remedy anything we can to be better for your next visit. Please contact us directly at info@quincerooftop.com at any time and we will be glad to address any concerns or issues you may have. We really do want to know.

Kind regards- Quince Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Located in the center of the town. It has a Wonderful view and great food. The service of the staff is great.

Always ask for the Gin car to serve you a customized cocktail

Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quince R, Gerente at QUINCE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks so much for your rating and review of Quince on TripAdvisor, Frank. We so enjoyed having you at Quince and we're so happy you enjoyed our experience so much! Please come back soon. Best regards from all the Quince team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed QUINCE also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to QUINCE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing