We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfasts”
Review of El Itacate

El Itacate
Ranked #7 of 177 Restaurants in Tampico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't think on a better place to have breakfast in Tampico, everything on the menu is excellent, try biskets!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 721hugof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Bocoles mmmm great
Bisquets mmm great
Price good!
Well I visited this restaurant twice in the 3 days that I stayed in Tampico.
The only bad thing is that the tip need to be cash.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Best bread, delicious mexican breakfast, moderate price, quick service, clean place. We come here since ages, this place never disappoints.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Stuttgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

There are lots of places with good food in Tampico but El Itacate is the Best! Went there for the first time 3/26 and had to go again in 3/27... Amazing food! I especially enjoyed their Milanesa de Pollo Ranchera. That's like breaded chicken breast in a slightly spicy sauce with potatoes..
Also tried their Tortilla Soup and pastries and everything I tried was very tasty. We also shared the Queso Fundido with mushrooms and it was great just like the rest. Very clean and modern place! We certainly will go back there when we are back in Tampico in December.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It is a nice place, climate, and the best of this place are the "bisquetes", I haven't found any similar in all México, they can be served with strawberry marmalade, or simply with butter.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gylmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Itacate also viewed

Tampico, Tamaulipas
Tampico, Tamaulipas
 
Tampico, Tamaulipas
Tampico, Tamaulipas
 
Tampico, Tamaulipas
Tampico, Tamaulipas
 

Been to El Itacate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing