We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and pretty cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
from the quiet road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from the quiet road
The lounge the lounge with wood burning stove and far reaching views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
from the quiet road
The lounge
the lounge with wood burning stove and far reaching views
the dining area in the kitchen
The kitchen
The welcome hamper
the double with far reaching views
The double bedroom
The twin bedroom
The garden
The garden
Them famous suprise view from the village
The moors within walking distance of the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gillamoor, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tanya F
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and pretty cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The photos really don't do the cottage justice. It's a lovely, clean, quirky and well equipped cottage in a fabulous position for walking and cycling. Beds are really comfortable and felt like a home from home. The little gifts when we arrived were very welcome and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage and hope to stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eponymous...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage in quiet village”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage has everything: fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, enough guide books for any kind of activity in the area, and a beautiful little garden with outdoor furniture. We stayed for a week and were very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of January. We were looking for a proper, cosy cottage in the countryside and that’s what we got. Loved this place! From the oak beams, to the roaring log burner fire, to the stone floor in the kitchen, this cottage was delightful!
We had a three year old with us who loved the Christmas decorations and all the little extras we found e.g. the board games under the beds (although she’s a bit too young for Articulate, she gave it a good go!) We were able to request a stair gate at no extra charge and the welcome hamper was a lovely, lovely extra (especially the bottle of wine).
The village itself is so quaint and despite the foggy day the ‘surprise view’ was still magnificent. The village is close to lots of other lovely villages that we enjoyed exploring.
I’d like to think we’ll be back here again...and again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you Gemma, you are welcome back again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcwork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was well presented, very clean and had all the necessary essentials and more. The lovely welcome basket was a nice touch on arrival. The cottage is perfectly located to explore the North York Moors and its pretty villages along with the great coast. Gillamoor is a very peaceful village with a good pub serving delicious food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Ideal Getaway”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There's nothing to complain about here. The cottage is ideal for our needs and we are made to feel very welcome every time we stay. Very good walks right on the doorstep and its not that far from either the coast or wonderful historic towns and buildings. I can highly recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing