We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
293
255
122
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
255
122
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery the pub breakfast room main building park and ride pub next door good nights sleep on arrival easy access the ground floor en route convenient location what it says on the tin family room overnight stop room was spotless busy road
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Had a reunion in Taunton. Never stayed in a Premier Inn before. I will certainly use them again. Clean, staff very good and the breakfast on all 3 days was excellent. Easy access to various routes and although near the M5 you don't hear the traffic noise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank pjbeauchamp1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Not the best Premier Inn we've stayed in. The room was small and there was a general air of drabness about the place. Staff are young, friendly and helpful. Ideally located just off the M5 (J25) Taunton, after a long drive down from Wales. We'd pre booked thankfully as it was a busy weekend. However, if we stayed here again, I would not bother with the breakfast as not only was the breakfast room small (there is no restaurant, but adjacent to the PI is a Toby Carvery) meaning people had to wait half an hour or more for a table, not ideal if you need to get back on the road, but the Toby Carvery next door offer an 'all you can eat' breakfast for less than half the price, which we did know about until after our arrival !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 19Buzz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Staff very efficient and friendly. Very pleased to find rooms with baths, extremely clean and comfortable and quiet. Convenient location and a nice path to local Toby Inn where we had an excellent breakfast for £4.99 plus drink. Only stayed one night but would not hesitate to make this hotel our preferential choice if going down that way. Can recommend for all the above reasons.

Room Tip: We had room 118 but am sure all their rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Hotel is well located, has a pub near it and you cannot here the M5.

The room was well equipped, but the air con did not work very well and squeaked.

Never tried the breakfast,

EE 4G coverage was not great so hotspotting was not great...

Lots of parking

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews