We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
487
276
93
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
276
93
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roompillow menuleisure facilitiesgarden centreswimming pooltrouser pressgood sizerestaurant staffexecutive roomrelaxing staylovely hotelbuffet breakfastreception staffbusy roadmain roadlincoln city centrechristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very well run. All of the staff without exception are clearly focussed on great customer service. I grabbed breakfast about 2 minutes before they were due to close and the waitress offered to make fresh poached eggs as she felt the one pre-prepared has been there a little too long. I was super impressed. The hotel was also immaculately clean in all areas. I’m not sure if they’ve looked after their furnishings and decor so well that it’s lasted since the 1980s or if someone there just has awful taste. The upholstery, pictures and staff uniforms were all very 80s....but it just added to the unique charm of the place. I’ll be going back at the next opportunity with my stonewashed jeans and Fat Willy’s t-shirt. Properly well run. Management should be proud of what they’ve achieved.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Devonaire41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review on us and the staff are delighted you found them focused and amicable..
Now ! oops, the hotel was built in1999 not the 80's and the upholstery is only 3 months old and is of a very modern new design obviously not to your taste but then that is very personal .
What can I say re staff uniforms except once again they are modern .
I'm not sure we will like you in your stone washed jeans and Fat Willy's t-shirt.
.Please bring your ideas of staff uniform with you and we may just take notice and use them
.Thank you again for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
From
Person with the awful but modern taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

My husband and I decided to take our 9 year old grand-daughter away for a couple of nights earlier this week. We chose this hotel as we thought that if the weather was not too good then we could visit Lincoln and if the weather was kinder then we would take her to the coast!
We arrived early afternoon and check-in was very smooth. The receptionist was very helpful, kind and welcoming and our room was ready. We were in the 'Poppy Suite' and we were very pleasantly surprised when we entered the room - it was huge!
The room had a double bed and a proper single bed (no camp bed in sight!), a large sofa, an easy chair, desk, trouser press, safe and tea/coffee facilities with an ample supply of biscuits! Everywhere was spotlessly clean with lots of fluffy, white towels and a generous array of the usual bathroom amenities including toothbrushes and shaving items!
An added bonus was the air conditioning which was a real benefit as the weather was warm and so was the room!
We went to the pool - this was much bigger than the photographs had suggested - but it was quite cold in the water. We were speaking to one of the members the next day who said that the heating had been out of order but this had clearly been fixed on our second visit as the water was much warmer! There were only a couple of others swimming laps on our first visit and we actually had the pool to ourselves on the second day!
We ate in the Martini bar on our first night and all three of us had the most delicious fish and chips! The lady who served us was called Jo and she was lovely - so helpful and welcoming and she made our grand-daughter a beautiful cocktail! We had a bottle of wine and the price for the whole meal was very modest!
We were fortunate with the weather so on our second day we drove out to Mablethorpe, Sutton-on-Sea and Chapel St. Leonards - all about 80 minutes away from the hotel.
We had let our grand-daughter choose our evening eating venues and she opted for the 'Hungry Horse' for our second night. We walked across the car park to the restaurant - just a couple of minutes - but weren't really very impressed with the place when we walked in! We walked straight out and gave her the option of the 'Brewers Fayre' or McDonalds over the road but she asked if we could go back and eat in the hotel again! Praise indeed! So we ate again in the Martini bar and had another fabulous meal - and were served again by Jo who was most attentive yet again.
We had breakfast on both days and I must give praise for the fabulous banana and toffee muffins - they were absolutely delicious!
We all slept well on the comfortable beds and agreed that we had a lovely time and would definitely return if we were in the area again.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scorching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What can we say ??? A massive thank you for your great report on us all .
A special thank you to your granddaughter for wishing to eat with us a second night in the bar.
If only we could satisfy all our customers as easily as you and your family life would be so easy here.
We hope to see you return one day very soon.
Kindest regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here a few times in different rooms. They have always been nice and clean. We have also used the swimming pool and spa which is highly recommended. The breakfasts and evening meals have always been good. We only really have one little niggle, when checking in if you don't pay straight away on your debit card, they take a prepayment which sometimes takes a while to get repaid back into your account.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Blossom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for all your kind words . We are all delighted that you have returned a few times and that you enjoy your stay with us.
I am sorry the credit card bank do not allow you to touch your money on a pre authorisation but that is how they work.
The chefs will be delighted that you enjoyed your foof so much.
Please visit us again very soon.
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

First visit here , booked afternoon tea on recommendation. Reception staff very pleasant, helpful and showed us through to comfortable lounge area, where we were served with pot of tea and lovely display of selection of sandwiches, cakes and hospitality from a lady called Babs. Crockery delighted us all with Mad Hatters Tea Party theme and sloping saucers ,bringing smile to our faces to realise our eyes weren't deceiving us , being ladies of moderately mature years it's always best to assume it's our eyes !!!!! Brilliant all round and will be back for next catch up .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chrissylou2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review on us .
I hope you will return very soon
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Check in was swift and we received the appropriate amount of information. The staff were friendly and responded well to any queries. The requests made during booking such as a quiet room were acted upon and whilst one can never choose neighbours the stay was very disturbance free. This may not be the case in rooms which are closer to the road which is busy A road. The parking is generous and should not be an issue even at busy times.The room was spacious and clean. The towels were soft, clean and good to use. The bed was comfortable and it is possible to order a pillow of your preference.The spa is a good facility, the pool quite large and of a good depth throughout. It did have a hoist so should be able to accomodate people who need this access.The staff in the spa were helpful and friendly. Lockers are free of charge and large enough to accomodate clothing and footwear. The pool was described as cold but this is very subjective and did not prove discouraging at a personal level of comfort.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marafan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review on us . We gain so much satisfaction knowing that customers are happy with their stay .
It is kind of you to take the time to give such thorough comments .
I hope we can be of service to you in the near future and welcome you back once again.
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews