We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
298
38
5
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
298
38
5
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin the pub breakfast hamper mongolian yurt next morning breakfast delivered lough boora went above and beyond shower and toilet facilities great craic short drive kinnity castle each morning spent two nights lovely spot a lovely place to stay saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Stayed 2 nights in the guest house and in the Mongolian Yurt and both were perfect, particuarly the Yurt. Facilities were great and the Pub was fantastic for food , ambiance and playing pool !!
But best of all were John, Eleanor and their staff , who did whatever possible to make our stay memorable. Providing information and making phone calls on our behalf to book things to do .
Also we were provided with bikes to tackle the fantastic Mountain Bike trails right from the front door of Giltraps .
Myself and my grandson had a very enjoyable time , so thank you again John and Eleanor .

Room tip: The Yurt for space and the experience .
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jokehoe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Quiet, amazing place to stay if you like to relax n countryside. Owners a brilliant it was my pleasure to chat with them. John all the best for you and i will see you in close future. highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonB6297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Giltraps is a hidden jem in the heart of the Slevebloom mountains, if your looking for a comfortable clean and friendly place look no further-Staff can't do enough to help and the village of Kinnitty is tranquility in itself.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J7054VMgeorginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

I stayed here with my partner for 1 night on the August Bank holiday. We booked the Mongolian yurt for the experience of something different. It was not as advertised on the website and was very disappointing. For the incredibly high cost of €229 for 1 night without breakfast it was a complete let down. I wrote an email to the owners the night of our stay. We had not gotten a reply by the time we checked out so I complained at checkout. We were offered a discount and the staff member was apologetic and explained that the yurt had been rebuilt using the same materials as the log cabins on site due to weather damage. I explained it was false advertising as the pictures on the website do not reflect the reality and it is not in fact a Mongolian yurt at all. She said she would look at updating the pictures straight away. The old pictures are still currently on the website. Future holiday makers should be aware the yurt is not as advertised especially considering the very high prices to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mercy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We cannot say enough good things about Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping. From booking to departing Eleanor could not do enough for us. A group of 7 school friends and we had a blast. The cabins are fabulous and comfortable with spotless modern toilets and shower facilities on site and the grounds are so well maintained. Breakfast delivered to your room the next morning was delish. The fabulous service continued over at the pub where we had pizza, goujons, chips and prob one too many drinks :) This is an ideal location and venue for any occasion, hen/stag party, birthday party, family/friends get together etc. We cannot wait to get back and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun break away. Thank you Eleanor and all the team for our very enjoyable and memorable stay x We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerhenaDynanOLone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews