We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$105
PricelineUS$105
Agoda.comUS$105
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
289
38
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
38
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin the pub breakfast hamper mongolian yurt next morning breakfast delivered lough boora went above and beyond shower and toilet facilities great craic short drive kinnity castle each morning spent two nights lovely spot a lovely place to stay saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience staff go above and beyond for there guests, we were a family group of 18 for mam's 70th. Food on both nights was fabulous ensured everyone got plenty to eat especially the bbq. Would highly recommended giltraps to anyone old and young we'll definitely be back for another visit.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us visited here from Loughmore NS & it was just amazing from start to finish! The place is absolutely spotless, the staff are just fabulous & the whole experience was excellent! Fantastic value for money, well worth a visit. 10/10
Jackie Taylor

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jackiemT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our group went glamping and we had a wonderful time! Super location in the centre of Kinnitty village and great selection of walking and cycling trails. All the staff were pleasant and looked after us very well throughout our stay. The facilities are excellent, newly developed showering and toilet facilities. Our cabin was spacious and very comfortable to sleep in and we were all given towels and bedding, we didn’t need to pack anything extra which was great peace of mind when planning our trip away. I would highly recommend their BBQ as the food was delicious! There was a wide variety of food and ensuring everyone was well looked after. Eleanor and John demonstrates excellent customer service and are very attentive in their roles and it was a pleasure staying in Giltraps- I would highly recommend their business to anyone that wants to experience the highest quality of glamping, have a drink in great surroundings or enjoying a delicious BBQ catching up with friends or celebrate any occasion at Giltraps. A wonderful asset to Kinnitty and I wish the Clendennens all the best in the future with their excellent business! Thank you for having us and looking after us all so well. Best wishes, Bláithín Tynan

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bl_ith_nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was part of small stag party doing a hike in Slieve Bloom Mountsins and then back to Giltraps.
The bar has been extended with lovely 'inside-outside' inner area perfect for groups and watching sports on large tv. It also has lot of outside seating at the exterior and was very busy.
The food,drink+service was excellent.
Will happily return.

Room tip: There is accomodation but we are from Offaly so were getting taxi home.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank StreetmanTullamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Why follow the crowds by going to the beach when the centre of our land is rich in history? For lovers of incredible castles, bike trails, horse riding and more, Birr and Kinnity are full of fascinating experiences.
Glamping at Giltraps beautiful log chalets is intimate, cosy and peaceful. Enjoy the breathtaking views of the Slieve Blooms from your bed or veranda. A highlight for me was the delicious breakfast bap and hot drinks delivered to your door. Sitting, reading, peace and wonderful surroundings. Comfort in the wild. I'll be back with the kids for horseriding at nearby Kinnity Castle and a visit to Birr Castle.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews