We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real Costa Rica”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of vacation home and pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of vacation home and pool deck
Pool area at night Living room and kitchen area, open concept with glass doors out to terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front view of vacation home and pool deck
Pool area at night
Living room and kitchen area, open concept with glass doors out to terrace.
Private terrace, perfect for breakfast, coffee, and monkey watching!
bedroom #1
bedroom #2 (additional twin bed not pictured)
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Esterillos Oeste, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
1 review
“Real Costa Rica”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Review is overdue. Just returned from our second trip to Costa Rica with the Surf Costa crew. Last year we stayed in one of the cabinas and this year in the poolside suite.

We had an amazing time with Sean as our guide. He made us feel welcome from the time we first met him last year and didn't disappoint again this year. Sean is unbelievable with his knowledge of the country, wildlife, excursions and of course waves. His family is pretty amazing too.

Waterfalls, Manual Antonio, suspension bridges, fishing and surfing were all on the schedule. We also had plenty of time to enjoy the beach and nightly sunsets at their local beach. Sunsets are picture perfect, no filter needed.

The reviews don't lie. I hate to share all the details because the fun is in creating your own perfect Costa Rica getaway. Don't wait and give Surf Costa a try you will be glad you did.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Hi there, we apologize for any of the mismatched glassware and coffee mugs. It has been an extremely busy season for us, and we will be restocking asap. Most all of our guests are ecstatic about our accommodations and layout. Bryan, our main tour guide, being in a separate apartment on the lower level is usually looked at as a nice piece of mind from our guests. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would be happy to give you a refund for the second night with no questions asked since you did not stay for that night. Please send a private message with email address and we can paypal you the amount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donnaches...
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Best family vacation!”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Surf Costa was the perfect family vacation spot. We were three generations - ages 68 to 8 - and it was wonderful for all. The house was rustic but a haven in the jungle with a beautiful pool. There were two very comfortable bedrooms and a loft which quickly became the grandsons “man cave”. Brian, our guide, seemed like a member of our family. The boys idolized him as he taught them to surf, showed them how to feed the monkeys that visited our deck and feed the bananas growing in the yard to the iguanas. The nearby beach was georgeous and practically our own private oasis. Brian led us on amazing tours and to delicious places to eat. We are looking forward to going back. Thank you, Brian, for such wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed it Donna. We can't wait to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle a
1 review
“Best Way to See Costa Rica Hand Down 5 Stars!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Surf Costa was a fantastic trip! We went down with 7 guys all around 25 years old for a surf trip and we left wanting to go back for more. We experienced world class fishing, surfing, ATV tours and great food. Sean, Bryan, and Ariel were great hosts and got us whatever we needed at a moments notice. There is a real family vibe to this place and I highly recommend to anyone looking to try out Costa Rica.

Also the breakfast is 10/10 definitely get the breakfast package.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshNGiord...
Oceanport, New Jersey
1 review
“If you want to go to Costa Rica - THIS is the way to do it”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Not only was the house at Surf Costa perfect, but so was our entire experience! The home was clean, cozy, private and beautiful!.

BUT - Surf Costa isn't just a place to stay; what you're getting is the full Costa Rica experience. Sean was great at reading our group and knowing exactly what type of activities we'd enjoy, so feel free to go down there without a plan (in fact, i recommend it!). He not only chauffeured us to different locations and excursions, but would often stop and point out different wildlife, pick up breakfast and juice at local spots and take us to places we didn't even know existed in Costa. If you want to really experience Costa Rica, Surf Costa is exactly what you're looking for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing