We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Esterillos Oeste, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Markymoop...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you Colin for letting us stay in your wonderful house, we had a perfect holiday the house is in a great location 2 minute walk to the lovely beach and close to some great restaurants and the supermarket that has everything you need.
The house although not ultra modern it is clean and in very good condition with great air conditioning for when you need to cool off after a hot day. And has all the equipment you need for a perfect holiday. We loved the outdoor shower to wash off the sand after a busy day at the beach and just sitting outside watching the wildlife that you can see is incredible from the macaws in the morning to the iguanas that just walk through the garden during the day time, then at night we got the treat of the Halloween crabs popping up from random holes throughout the garden.
We would like to say a massive thank you to Dave and Kate the caretakers for helping us arrange our wedding vows renewal and arranging trips and they always kept us updated on what is happening in the village.
The village is great everyone is so friendly and helpful we can’t believe how many new friends we have made in such a short time, they all made this holiday one we will never forget.
Once again thank you
Mark, Hayley and Chyenne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dia012016
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you very much ! We had a wonderful time . Our 2 month stay was excellent. We felt secure and supported every single day. Kate and Dave who are caretakers for the house are doing awesome job. they live nearby and we were contacted upon our booking for all the details . No matter we arrived pretty late , they met and greeted us and did a walk thru with us. No stress here , whatsoever. All our matters were resolved in a blink of an eye ( for example propane replacement for the stove - we got our replacement in a few hours and we were always informed about the things which were going on in the village)
They can help with everything if you need : directions, and some other info, car rental, money exchange, cell phone info....The cottage itself is a very nice family 2 bedroom house. It is pretty big and all rooms are of a nice size . This cottage has absolutely everything you need ( and even much more like books, dictionaries, games, some tools, and even things like treads and needles ) It is not a super modern house , but this cottage is really very comfortable and it feels like home . The description provided by the owners corresponds fully with what you get. You really have to bring just your personal belongings. And if you forget something , not a big deal, there is a store SuperSol which has many essential and groceries.
The cottage is very close to the beach, but you are still few steps away to get some peace . It is very quiet around . Very nice beach . You just can hear nature sounds in the cottage : waves and birds. The village is very nice surfers' paradise and everybody is very friendly. It is very quiet and peaceful in the village . But still if you are up for a night life and restaurants , Jaco city is just a short 15-20 minutes drive away . I would definitely recommend this cottage. Thank you Kate & Dave and thank you Colin ! Pura Vida

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Serenety and felt safe
Liked least: This location is not ideal beach for swimming . If you do not likes waves maybe you should not go to this Coast( I do not know about other Costa Rica parts)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Kind words indeed. Thank you for being so descriptive. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again,
Thank you Diana,
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
1 review
“quaint villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very quaint villa in esterillos oeste. The village is a very walkable villa and the cottage is located close to the store, restaurants and bars. Also very accessible to the beach. The cottage is very cute but rustic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you Linda for choosing us. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Beach House”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. The house was perfect, comfortable, quiet and private.
We were close to the beach and friendly people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank again Susanna for staying at our beach house. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2605BCmi...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven Sent!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am sitting here now marveling at how splendid this village is. Just a stones throw from the beach, one can hear the constant echo of the tides about the length of a professional football team field away...
The home is secure, tranquil, and comfortable. This is the perfect place for my small family with young child.
Above all, the manner in which we we're able to secure this wonderful location via TRIP ADVISOR is beyond words. Suffice it to say being here is truly a blessing. Everyone we have met thus far have been friendly, genuine, and sincere. Thank you all for you warm welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you Michael for your kind words....those are some of the reasons we picked this house. Please come back again.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing