We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$497
View deal
Hotels.com
US$497
View deal
FindHotel
US$586
US$465
View deal
SAVE US$121
Booking.comUS$529
PricelineUS$586
eDreamsUS$529
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
140
11
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
11
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gazebo bar lovely staff amazing place family holiday gated entrance restaurants and shops floor apartment the upper floors up to date beach resort concierge island turtles accommodation coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

3 bedroom apartment, which even has a champagne fridge and hot tub. Very spacious and excellent kitchen. Great for families who want choice of eating in or sampling the varied restaurants on the island.

Sun loungers with lots of padding, and not a bun fight to get one like some of the smaller hotels on the island.

Limited restaurant but so many to choose from around, so best of all worlds.

Can’t believe this place has been here for 16 years and never stayed before.

Will come back soon.

Room tip: Third floor or above
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKworldflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

My husband and I have been to the beautiful island of Barbados many times in the past.
We decided to stay somewhere we had have never stayed before.
That was a big and costly MISTAKE.

The concierge service was excellent, from the moment we scheduled our trip, to arriving at the resort.
The resort is located in a tight neighborhood of homes, with no sidewalks and heavy traffic. It prevented us from walking on the streets and the beach was extremely tight and small. Not inviting at all.
There was nothing around the resort to walk to or do.

The resort itself had no amenities to want us to stay and relax as well. There is one restaurant that closed early, as we were the only diners at dinner. We were the only diners at breakfast as well.
We had rented a car through the resort, though we had to call a cab for going out to dinner, as we didn’t feel comfortable having a drink at dinner and driving in the neighborhood.
It became costly with the cab, but we wanted to explore on our own with the car during the day.

After much discussion, we decided to cut our stay after two days, as we were were so unhappy with the location and lack of amenities at the resort.
We explained to concierge that we were checking out and why. We were hopeful that we would have some of our money refunded. As we paid sight unseen in full as contracted.
We asked if they could see fit to refund even a small amount.
Comp our gazebo charge possibly?
That did not happen.
We spent $7200 For a two night stay.
We continued our stay elsewhere and were very happy we did.
Our trip was extremely costly but worth the move to another resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbados91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We visited just before the Christmas holiday, the resort was fairly quiet, perhaps 50% occupancy. We had requested a top floor ocean view when we made the reservation for 4 nights. When we arrived it was late and we did not notice out view was tree obstructed, on a middle floor room. Next morning we requested higher floor room with a better view (as we had requested when we made the reservation). Despite the fact that the upper 2 floors were unoccupied, the manager flatly refused our request, no reason given. When I met him to ask in person he said those rooms were at a higher rate, (although not reflected as such on their web site) and he would not reassign. Didn’t say for an upgrade fee we could move, just said NO.

The morning of our last day, we requested a late check out at 2:00PM, standard for a "5 Star" resort. Again, manager refused, but offered a late check out fee of $115 USD. I travel 100+ days a year, and this was completely inappropriate given the caliber of the resort, price of the room, and lack of occupancy.

Won't be back...

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ThomasU748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

We loved our say here with lovely staff and a great beach frontage .

Alas the storm drain under the restaurant was of concern.
Not only could you just walk into an area that was unsafe but it was full of rubbish. Not safe for kids

Food and drinks service very good ( Lesha. Exceptional )

Accommodation very good,air con etc, just a bit bland , as most are owner rentals perhaps more imagination in decoration would improve things

Would return

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChilternRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

This is our second 10 day family holiday in St Peters Bay having stayed previously 4 years’ ago. We were 4 adults and 2 children.

Not as wonderful as the first time but still very nice and would return.

We stayed in a lovely, spotlessly clean, 3 bedroom, 3rd floor apartment with fabulous views and elevator to the beach. The service was exceptional and really made the holiday. Staff even phoned us to ask if we wanted to watch a newly hatched turtle being released! And don’t miss the amazing complimentary boat trip to swim / snorkel with turtles. Our grandchildren loved the open air film evening with popcorn. The gazebo bar and restaurant was good and prices no more than other restaurants on the west coast. The beach and beach bar were wonderful thanks again to the staff and with the convivial atmosphere amongst the guests we were tempted to stay put rather than go out and about to explore the island!

Main concern was some issues with the room and the mosquitos. I reported the cold tap in one of the bathrooms and the ice machine not working 3 times. The repairs were completed by the latter half of our holiday. Other less important issues (light under work surface) were not resolved. Manager said that all rooms were due a refurbish. Not sure what they can do about the mosquitoes and whether they fog or not. Part of our party stayed in a different hotel and were not bitten.

The cot provided was a rickety travel cot but to be fair they had waived the $23 per day charge for a cot.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AliAnd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews