We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$586
View deal
Hotels.com
US$497
View deal
FindHotel
US$586
US$465
View deal
SAVE US$121
Booking.comUS$529
eDreamsUS$529
Expedia.comUS$497
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
140
11
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
11
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gazebo bar lovely staff amazing place family holiday gated entrance restaurants and shops floor apartment the upper floors up to date beach resort concierge island turtles accommodation coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

It's tough to find a 3 bedroom clean and modern villa on the island. We found it. It's close to a number of restaurants and shops. It's located on a quiet and beautiful beach that the whole family enjoyed. Make sure you get the breakfast option. It was actually one of the highlights!

Date of stay: November 2017
5  Thank Kinezo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnnaResorts, Manager at Saint Peter's Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Kinezo23,

We are glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and we hope to accommodate you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We just returned home from our week at St Peter’s Bay and what a beautiful property!!We had a 3 bedroom suite, it was nicely furnished-comfortable yet elegant. The patio overlooking the water was beautiful and perfect for breakfast or cocktails. My only recommendation would be to get a higher floor-we were on the second floor and although beautiful the trees obstructed some of the beach view. An added convenience was the private elevator that takes you right down to the beach. The Concierge was very pleasant and helpful-arranged my husbands dive trips as well as car rental, airport transfers and taxis when needed. Had the room stocked with everything we ordered in advance. Another nice touch was that the taxi drops you off at your room and the Concierge meets you there to check you in. They also gave great recommendations for the rum tour (St Nicholas Abbey is the right one to visit—so beautiful) followed by lunch buffet at Atlantis, which made for a very enjoyable outing. Housekeeping was very thorough and always pleasant. The beach is small but relatively private-and the beach chairs are cushioned and so comfortable. It was very convenient to access the water sports and my kids enjoyed the jet skis a few times. Barbados is a beautiful and friendly island with lots to do and also superb restaurant options. We ate at the St Peters Bay restaurant for lunch twice-food was good but there are so many amazing restaurants on the island I would eat there mostly for convenience. I can’t say we had a bad meal anywhere. Some of the better restaurants are very pricey but I thought the overall dining experiences were phenomenal, so worth it for us. We enjoyed Tides, Hugo’s, Daphne’s , The Cliff and 13/59 (at their sister resort). We did take full advantage of our kitchen for breakfast and lunch most days which actually made our trip more relaxing. I read before coming here that the taxis were very expensive and that is true-it is more cost efficient to rent a car-a little stressful at first for we Americans who drive on the other side of the road but we got used to it and it gave us flexibility to explore different parts of the island, which we always enjoy doing. Last thing- I would definitely recommend the VIP meet and greet-very efficient at getting you through the airport! We have visited many islands and all in all, St Peters Bay and Barbados as a whole is one of our favorites. I don’t think you can go wrong here! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and wonderful!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank ellentwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnnaResorts, Operations Manager at Saint Peter's Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi Ellentwins,

We are glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and we hope to accommodate you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We rented a 3 bedroom penthouse suite. We enjoyed our stay very much and I think anyone would be happy with this choice.
We arranged a cab through hotel which is about 40 usd . It is about a 40 minute ride from airport.
Our accommodations were very nice and clean. I was disappointed only the master bedroom had a tv. There didn't seem to be a reason for this, there was a cable hookup. I also thought our room, the second bedroom was smallish, but it had a walk in closet, huge bathroom with soaking tub and a small separate balcony with 2 chairs.
Resort is very close to a busy street , there is some traffic noise, especially 3rd bedroom. Also, some nights you can hear music from across street until about 11.and roosters in the morning. It's not terrible, but I wasn't expecting to hear traffic on my vacation.
There was a large laundry room with extra bath towels and storage space.bring your own detergent
The kitchen was nice, perfectly equipped.they leave some milk bread juice for your first night.
The living room was large, furniture is starting to look a little worn.
Balcony was huge, table, couch , chairs very nice. I loved the private elevator to pool. That was awesome.
We didn't really use top floor balcony, but teenagers would probably love it.
Jacuzzi was older, night lights didn't work, it seemed a bit dated, we only used once.
For February vacation week, it was very quiet and mellow, no problem getting chairs or anything. Pool was nice but smallish, same with beach. But it was so not crowded, it didn't seem to matter.
To get into ocean, you have to go to end of beach , otherwise too rocky. But that was ok. They have a little bar shack on beach.
Cabs are very ,very, expensive. We ended up renting a car. It is possible to walk to some places, so it's not absolutely necessary to rent car. But I wouldn't do a cab.
You can walk to grocery store. We went several times. They will give you a ride back if you have
lots of groceries.
Bombas and lobster pot restaurant was very good. Also, resort next door had nice outdoor dining. BOmbas was cash only, so be sure to check before you go to a restaurant.
Do not go swimming if it is red flag, very dangerous. Water has some waves.
Hotel restaurant was fine.
Special thanks to gayle our housekeeper, she was awesome.
Overall, we enjoyed our vacation very much.
You can use US dollars no problem.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank iliketravel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Barbados is a truly wonderfully place and St Peter’s Bay is a fantastic place to stay. The facilities and service from the staff was first rate and we just wanted to stay for as many nights as possible. Located with easy reach of great bars and restaurants we found this hotel just perfect. The beach is great and not busy as well as the on site restaurant offering simple dining if you don’t fancy going out.

In summary - great room, wonderful staff, brilliant location and fabulous facilities. Make the most of the location and try he local bars and restaurants Bombas, Little Bristol, The Beach Shack etc to name a few.

See you next year!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LMKEMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Great place: beautiful, clean, nice beech and not a bit crowded. Most of the time we felt like we had our own private beech! We stay somewhere different in the Caribbean every year and this is probably the nicest resort we have stayed at. Always clean, our apartment was also large and spacious. Large balcony and a great view. Not far from Speightstown an easy 10 minute walk. Local folks were the best we have ever been around in the Caribbean! Very polite, respectful and courteous. Never felt at all concerned walking around at night.

All that being said I think a couple of things could help make the SPB even better. There is only one place to eat on the property so that got old pretty quick. Doubt that there are enough folks there to justify another eatery but an evening BBQ on the weekends or something like that could go a long ways. Setting something up with the catamaran tours to pick you up on the beech would be good, right now you have to go all the way down to B-town to get on a sunset cruise which means afterwards you also have to come all the way back.

Folks that work at SPB are the best!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews