We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Too expensive”
Review of Parque Cerdeira

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parque Cerdeira
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Geres
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My review is very similar with the previous one, I even think we were neighbors in the camping. This park is over-priced. I almost screamed when I had to pay 23 euros for two persons for one night. I wanted to leave the car outside of the park and pay less but that option didn't exist.

The location of this camping park is perfect. I know the National park quite well and this is by far my favorite area. The trees here are very old and it can feel magical, besides the appreciated shade for the tents. The mini market inside is also very handy. It's a pity that the park exaggerates on the price like this. I also have to complain that when I went there, the shower wasn't very warm. The bathrooms can be cold since they have major openings for the air to pass.

I would greatly recommend this camping park if the prices go down. Hope these reviews help.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank R_Guerreiro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

On our bicycle trip over France, Spain and Portugal it was the most expensive camping so far. In a natural park it is amazing there is no specific price for pedestrians and cyclists.

Toilets without seat, no paper, no soap, poor button showers, paid swimming pool, slow wifi available only near the reception/restaurant , make this camping overpriced - there we paid 21€ when several campings have pedestrian/cyclists price for less than 10€ (2pax).

On the positive side there is lot of shade, mini market has good set of provisions, restaurant is good and is in a nice location in the Gerês natural park.

It would be nice also to have more fixed tables outside the tent area so people don't squat them; provide plugs/place to charge devices in reception or bar. Have more hooks in showers and place for soap, water button staying on longer, light detectors staying on longer, etc.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

It has very good shades for your tent. Well defined parking place. A football field that you can use for free. The grocery store has almost everything you'll need to keep you going.

The restaurant is not that bad, but what kept me from giving 5 starts is the fact that you have to pay to use the pool. Not that I'll use it much, since this is Gerês. But it's the concept that bothers me.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Being outside the high season, it's a nice and quiet campsite. The store was opened on request and carries the basics. The restaurant is okay, but no more than that. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Yvonnemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I went on a trip to Gerês all by myself searching for tranquility and calm and i couldn't have went to a better place! the camping is quite big and very well structured, from what i saw there was a lot of cars and trailers but the tent area is isolated and quiet with lots of trees and shade so you don't feel like your camping in the middle of a parking lot. The bathrooms were in excellent hygienic conditions. The facilities in general were just what i needed, simple but clean, nothing fancy or over the top, which wasn't the point.
The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful, the prices were reasonable and the park as a few interesting activities that you can attend to. The restaurant was excellent with a menu composed of Portuguese specialities. The park is very well located and all around you have trails that will lead you to beautiful landscapes with mountains, forest, lakes and waterfalls. I will definitely go back there.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geres
4.5 km away
Aguas do Geres - Hotel, Termas & Spa
12.9 km away
Pousada Canicada
Pousada Canicada
#1 of 1 in Canicada
344 reviews
4.6 km away
Moderna do Geres Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#3 of 3 in Geres
67 reviews
0 km away
Home Geres Hostel
Home Geres Hostel
#11 of 20 in Geres
15 reviews
0 km away
Casa do Lago
Casa do Lago
#12 of 20 in Geres
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Cerdeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Cerdeira

Address: Cerdeira Street, 400 | Campo do Geres, Geres 4840-030, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Geres
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Geres
Price Range: €14 - €19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bungalows are your mountain home right in the heart of the National Park Peneda-Geres (link is external) . They are different from the types of houses we find in the majority of Campsites in Portugal. We have opted for fixed constructions, wherever possible deploying materials from the region. They are small stone houses, some remaining faithful to traditional construction and the latest ones endowed with modern architecture, almost perfectly fitting in with the site where they are built. All our bungalows have central heating, as well as fireplace (firewood not included), kitchnette and toilette. Bungalows Type T1 and T1-L are ideal for 2 people, having a double bed in the bedroom, bungalows T2 accomodate 4 people, 1 room with a double bed and other with 2 individual beds. Bungalows T1-L are wider than bungalows T1, specially in the social area. Once arrived at Cerdeira we want you to feel at home. Our purpose is to make Your stay at Cerdeira an unforgetable experience... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing