We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
40
31
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
31
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit parque lakes location campsite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

On our bicycle trip over France, Spain and Portugal it was the most expensive camping so far. In a natural park it is amazing there is no specific price for pedestrians and cyclists.

Toilets without seat, no paper, no soap, poor button showers, paid swimming pool, slow wifi available only near the reception/restaurant , make this camping overpriced - there we paid 21€ when several campings have pedestrian/cyclists price for less than 10€ (2pax).

On the positive side there is lot of shade, mini market has good set of provisions, restaurant is good and is in a nice location in the Gerês natural park.

It would be nice also to have more fixed tables outside the tent area so people don't squat them; provide plugs/place to charge devices in reception or bar. Have more hooks in showers and place for soap, water button staying on longer, light detectors staying on longer, etc.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

It has very good shades for your tent. Well defined parking place. A football field that you can use for free. The grocery store has almost everything you'll need to keep you going.

The restaurant is not that bad, but what kept me from giving 5 starts is the fact that you have to pay to use the pool. Not that I'll use it much, since this is Gerês. But it's the concept that bothers me.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Being outside the high season, it's a nice and quiet campsite. The store was opened on request and carries the basics. The restaurant is okay, but no more than that. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Yvonnemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I went on a trip to Gerês all by myself searching for tranquility and calm and i couldn't have went to a better place! the camping is quite big and very well structured, from what i saw there was a lot of cars and trailers but the tent area is isolated and quiet with lots of trees and shade so you don't feel like your camping in the middle of a parking lot. The bathrooms were in excellent hygienic conditions. The facilities in general were just what i needed, simple but clean, nothing fancy or over the top, which wasn't the point.
The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful, the prices were reasonable and the park as a few interesting activities that you can attend to. The restaurant was excellent with a menu composed of Portuguese specialities. The park is very well located and all around you have trails that will lead you to beautiful landscapes with mountains, forest, lakes and waterfalls. I will definitely go back there.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank luis_roque_costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This park has good areas. The areas for tents are well defined and there are many shades available for everyone. The changing rooms are very satisfactory and were always in excellent hygienic conditions. The restaurant has free wi-fi and serves good meals at a reasonable price. There is also a mini-market where we can do basic day-to-day shopping.
I recommend for those who like camping quality and comfort.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vasco_Vieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews