We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$165
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
132
63
23
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
63
23
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroast beefpatehot chocolate fudge cakesunday dinnerribble valleyfamily mealprawn cocktailmy mumfood was lovelygood sizeexcellent value for moneybar areacar parkwarm welcomelancashire
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Large portions -this place is far from skinny with the meat! I don’t even usually like lamb and my husbands lamb was lovely. Plenty gravy, I always have to ask for more gravy but not here. Also my 2 year old loves the homemade spaghetti bol. Lovely staff and friendly atmosphere. The wine is nice too. Well worth a visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AngelaJamie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Six people for a late afternoon Sunday lunch. Service was excellent, the head waitress had everything under control.
The dining room felt cold, brightly lit and a bit baren, no table cloths and paper napkins helped to make it feel a bit like eating in a works canteen.
The dining room could do with a softer touch, to make it feel comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Liars and incompetence - We contacted them waaaaay back in July to ask when xmas bookings started backwards and forwards with Emails with "nice guy" called Phil.
We decided to book for xmas and asked about deposits.... when to pay and how much, etc ? But no reply from Phil.
Sent another Email about deposits and asked if we were pencilled in......but again no reply from Phil.
In August received Email with full xmas menu. Replied to said Email by again asking about deposits and was our place booked but yet again no reply from Phil.
Decided to not bother as didnt want to turn up xmas day and not know if we'd be seated or not.
This morning received Email from Phil ( hooray he's alive !!!) asking for deposit. I replied and said we weren't bothering as we'd had no reply to our Emails. Phil got snotty and lied that he'd told us we were booked in for xmas in reply to one of our Emails... which he hadn't.
I would advise anyone who HAS booked in for xmas to contact the Ribchester Arms to confirm that they actually are booked in.....but obviously not by Email......and not with Phil

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Splat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

arrived early as table was booked for eight,i asked if they could seat us early as we were so hungry they happily agreed as one table was just leaving which was a bonus, food arrived very quickly so was pretty impressed with speed,also staff are amazing and are so friendly...

Food...food was nice overall but not amazing, i wish the potato cake was homemade rather than a cheap one,was undercooked and way to much blackpudding(whole ring) although it was nice, mustard sauce was thrown all over so presentation wasnt great.
Partner had sauteed mushrooms with parmasan which he rated as one of the best(its the only starter he eats so must be good
Our steak and chips was amazing and cooked exactly how we asked, and then i opted for sticky toffee apple crumble, the flavours were amazing but room for improvement as the crumble was way to stodgy and didnt reallly resent crumble topping.
Would go again though as the staff really are nice and cannot do enough for you, the food is nice just in my opinion could alter for the better, this is a personal opinion and does not reflect upon the restaurant as many people will have different views.
Everything clean and tidy no issues with hygiene and is a lovely place inside,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Been many times but not been for a while.wont be going back.not busy had to go to bar for drinks as staff busy chatting.food left a lot to be desired . Chips looked and tasted as reheated very many times.one of the party food was cold called waitress over and she asked what would you like me to do!we asked for a fresh warm meal when it came back some of the food I e onion rings were not replenished.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank 1405Airport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews