We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic welcome!”
Review of Ribchester Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ribchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ribchester Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Ribchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We booked for a weeks stay in Ribchester in a holiday house. Our first port of call was lunch at The Rib as we have come to call it! What a fabulous front of house team, super food, truly excellent pub grub! It’s a real gem. Quick service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Large portions -this place is far from skinny with the meat! I don’t even usually like lamb and my husbands lamb was lovely. Plenty gravy, I always have to ask for more gravy but not here. Also my 2 year old loves the homemade spaghetti bol. Lovely staff and friendly atmosphere. The wine is nice too. Well worth a visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AngelaJamie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Six people for a late afternoon Sunday lunch. Service was excellent, the head waitress had everything under control.
The dining room felt cold, brightly lit and a bit baren, no table cloths and paper napkins helped to make it feel a bit like eating in a works canteen.
The dining room could do with a softer touch, to make it feel comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Liars and incompetence - We contacted them waaaaay back in July to ask when xmas bookings started backwards and forwards with Emails with "nice guy" called Phil.
We decided to book for xmas and asked about deposits.... when to pay and how much, etc ? But no reply from Phil.
Sent another Email about deposits and asked if we were pencilled in......but again no reply from Phil.
In August received Email with full xmas menu. Replied to said Email by again asking about deposits and was our place booked but yet again no reply from Phil.
Decided to not bother as didnt want to turn up xmas day and not know if we'd be seated or not.
This morning received Email from Phil ( hooray he's alive !!!) asking for deposit. I replied and said we weren't bothering as we'd had no reply to our Emails. Phil got snotty and lied that he'd told us we were booked in for xmas in reply to one of our Emails... which he hadn't.
I would advise anyone who HAS booked in for xmas to contact the Ribchester Arms to confirm that they actually are booked in.....but obviously not by Email......and not with Phil

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Splat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

arrived early as table was booked for eight,i asked if they could seat us early as we were so hungry they happily agreed as one table was just leaving which was a bonus, food arrived very quickly so was pretty impressed with speed,also staff are amazing and are so friendly...

Food...food was nice overall but not amazing, i wish the potato cake was homemade rather than a cheap one,was undercooked and way to much blackpudding(whole ring) although it was nice, mustard sauce was thrown all over so presentation wasnt great.
Partner had sauteed mushrooms with parmasan which he rated as one of the best(its the only starter he eats so must be good
Our steak and chips was amazing and cooked exactly how we asked, and then i opted for sticky toffee apple crumble, the flavours were amazing but room for improvement as the crumble was way to stodgy and didnt reallly resent crumble topping.
Would go again though as the staff really are nice and cannot do enough for you, the food is nice just in my opinion could alter for the better, this is a personal opinion and does not reflect upon the restaurant as many people will have different views.
Everything clean and tidy no issues with hygiene and is a lovely place inside,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ribchester Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribchester Arms

Address: Blackburn Road, Ribchester PR3 3ZQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Ribchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ribchester
Price Range: €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ribchester Arms Hotel Ribchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing