We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beara peninsula mary and john sea view dursey island genuine irish hospitality explore the surrounding area beautiful village walking holiday great place to stay west cork her daughter general store soda bread room was clean irish breakfast great hosts stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Mary made us so welcome, it was like meeting a family member. The room was quiet and comfortable with a lovely view down to the beach. You need a big appetite to deal with Marys' Full Irish, but it sets you up for a day wandering in this lovely part of the Beara.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I and two younger teens stayed here for two nights this summer. This was probably my 5th stay here on visits to Ireland. It is a small hotel, with some nicely renovated rooms.

The proprietor is extremely nice and helpful. She has maintained a very nice establishment over the years on our occasional visits to Ireland.The breakfasts are top rate.

This is our favorite play to stay on the Beara Peninsula.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irishbogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This was like stepping back into the past in the nicest possible way. We arrived, wet through, after a wild walk and were greeted so kindly by Mary who not only offered to dry our things but provided a welcoming pot of tea (and two kinds of cake!). Very comfortable room, quite delicious breakfast and, best of all, the warm family atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wattnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you haven't driven out to Allihies you are really missing something. It is one of the most spectacular places I've ever been - and Seaview is a great place to stay. The owner is friendly and helpful and the rooms are lovely - very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, wonderful setting - we loved staying here and I hope to return again. The drive from Allihies along the northern coast of the Beara is one of the most amazing drives I've ever taken. And Seaview is a great place to start that adventure.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Being in Alihies was an amazing experience. Fantastic countryside, friendly people, and amazing architecture. The people there have kept it unspoiled.
The rooms at the Seaview are big, clean, and very comfortable. The beds are super cozy and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower is amazing! The breakfast included anything you could possible want and was very good. We even got some hiking advice from the host, who described one of the trails for us in accurate detail.
I would definitely go there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChuckyLaFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews