We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breaks”
Review of Chez Fred et Lea

Chez Fred et Lea
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Don Khone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days at the four thousand Islands and we were lucky to discover this place from the start. We could try different meals from traditional European dishes to the Laos one with Fred-and-Lea's touch. We really appreciated them. It is a little bit more expensive than the other restaurants but it is worth it. We especially appreciate the nice welcome from Fred and Lea who answered all our questions :)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mathilde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We decided to try this restaurant for dinner! We had a great evening with delicious food and a nice talk with Fred! They have also nice offers for trips around Don Khon! The food was indeed that good that we decided to take our breakfast there as well and we didn't regret at all! The marmalade is self made as well as the soy yoghurt for the muesli! Just perfect! Thanks Fred and Lea!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliverZ236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Missing your moms self made marmalade? Here you get one that throws you back home! Also for lunch and dinner they have great stuff! Try the espresso! And anything g else you can eat. The owners are not only froendly, they give you a really welcoming feeling

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Anabell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Slightly bit more expensive than the other restaurants around but definitely worth it! The food is fresh, so tasty and well presented.
You can also book your tours and return tickets there.
Oh, and have a REAL espresso!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Coming from Done Khet, we arrived at Don Khone, and were looking for a place to stay. We found a place right next to Fred et Lea's place.
Arriving a bit late we didn't want to look around for dinner to far so decided to try their place.
And it was a good decision, the food is delicious at very democratic prices. We had dinner with 4, and Fred is an excellent host.
In the morning we decided to explore a bit further for breakfast, but ended up again at Fred's, which again we did not regret. The homemade jam's are delicious.
Next to that they will help you anyway they can, my daughter needed some tools to salvage her analog films, which were provided without hesitation.
We can highly recommend Chez Fred et Lea!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Withouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Fred et Lea also viewed

Don Det, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 
Don Det, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to Chez Fred et Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing