We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
183
281
129
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
281
129
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric skillet ping pong crock pot subway restaurant vietnamese restaurant beaver creek indoor pool pho hot tub game rooms renovated room small fridge queen bed grocery store time share charter sports free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great and would stay again! Rooms weee nice and close to restaurants and other activities, convenient to interstate and a very good value. Hotel services were great and may be back again next year. Fun!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
1  Thank rryel1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 out of 5 star rating. We take pride in providing outstanding customer service; The Christie Lodge staff will be overjoyed with your compliments. I am glad to hear our location made your stay more comfortable. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk at check in was very nice. We asked for a renovated room and got one because we plan to cook during the week and the renovated rooms have a three quarter fridge rather than a mini fridge.

If you are staying here for a week you will only get housekeeping halfway through your visit and that's only if you check in on a Saturday. We checked in on a Wednesday and they are not planning to send housekeeping until Tuesday or Wednesday just when we will be checking out. On the other hand kudos to the maintenance team! Our brand new microwave broke and it was replaced by the time we got back that afternoon. We did not catch his name; he was very pleasant and appologetic.

We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub area. Being able to sit by a fire pit after getting out of the water was great!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ABDB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the four star review! It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This lodge is very nice we had a renovated room . It had newer fridge, microwave, dish washer and lots of kitchen ware. Friendly helpful staff too. The hotel is convenient to lots of restaurants, a great grocery store too. The lake in town is fun for swimming, paddle boards etc. At the hotel there are a lot of stairs though to contend with at this large may want to ask for a room on the first floor if walking upstairs bothers you there is an elevator may not be convenient to it traffic noise is also bothersome you may want to ring your plugs

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a week at the Christie Lodge. Accommodations in the renovated room were adequate. This is NOT a luxury resort.
Two restaurants on property - a Subway (woo-hoo!) and a noodle place. We ate at neither so can't comment on them. Stairways everywhere! If you have luggage, you'll know why it's called LUGgage. Rooms themselves are spartan but clean. If you're expectations are moderate, you'll be satisfied. If you are looking for a luxury resort, you'll be sorely disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GoCowboysTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the three star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The rooms are very small and many are old and outdated. The renovated rooms are better but still small and strange layout. You have to navigate a maize of stairs to get to your room. There was so much noise since the front doors all open to the common areas and the balcony faced the parking lot. There are hot tubs and a pool, but the hot tubs were constantly full of families and kids so don't plan to relax here. There are mountains all around but we couldn't see anything from our room. Very disappointed.

Room tip: Third floor is the quietest since all the front doors face the common area and no noise from the elephant herd in the room upstairs!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heathersS0226OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews