We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place to Stay in Avon”
Review of Christie Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christie Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We recently spent 2 nights at the Christie Lodge August 29 and 30. The location is nice and very close to restaurants and activities.
The rooms were old and outdated with a strange layout. We had a 1 bedroom and the bedroom was right by the door to the unit. We could hear noise from other guests just walking to and from their rooms. We did stay on the third floor so it was probably quieter than one of the lower floors. Probably will not choose to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mkshoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the 3 star review! I understand your concerns with the rooms being outdated. We are currently under a remodel project to update The Christie Lodge suites and common areas. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great and would stay again! Rooms weee nice and close to restaurants and other activities, convenient to interstate and a very good value. Hotel services were great and may be back again next year. Fun!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
Thank rryel1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 out of 5 star rating. We take pride in providing outstanding customer service; The Christie Lodge staff will be overjoyed with your compliments. I am glad to hear our location made your stay more comfortable. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk at check in was very nice. We asked for a renovated room and got one because we plan to cook during the week and the renovated rooms have a three quarter fridge rather than a mini fridge.

If you are staying here for a week you will only get housekeeping halfway through your visit and that's only if you check in on a Saturday. We checked in on a Wednesday and they are not planning to send housekeeping until Tuesday or Wednesday just when we will be checking out. On the other hand kudos to the maintenance team! Our brand new microwave broke and it was replaced by the time we got back that afternoon. We did not catch his name; he was very pleasant and appologetic.

We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub area. Being able to sit by a fire pit after getting out of the water was great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ABDB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the four star review! It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This lodge is very nice we had a renovated room . It had newer fridge, microwave, dish washer and lots of kitchen ware. Friendly helpful staff too. The hotel is convenient to lots of restaurants, a great grocery store too. The lake in town is fun for swimming, paddle boards etc. At the hotel there are a lot of stairs though to contend with at this large may want to ask for a room on the first floor if walking upstairs bothers you there is an elevator may not be convenient to it traffic noise is also bothersome you may want to ring your plugs

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a week at the Christie Lodge. Accommodations in the renovated room were adequate. This is NOT a luxury resort.
Two restaurants on property - a Subway (woo-hoo!) and a noodle place. We ate at neither so can't comment on them. Stairways everywhere! If you have luggage, you'll know why it's called LUGgage. Rooms themselves are spartan but clean. If you're expectations are moderate, you'll be satisfied. If you are looking for a luxury resort, you'll be sorely disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoCowboysTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Service at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the three star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
3.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
358 reviews
3.3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
519 reviews
2.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
12.9 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christie Lodge

Address: 47 E Beaver Creek Blvd, P.O. Box 1196, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Price Range: €105 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christie Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Christie Lodge is your home to relax and enjoy the breathtaking natural beauty of the surrounding mountains in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Conveniently located in the heart of the Vail Valley, the Christie Lodge in Avon, Colorado offers affordable one and three bedroom suites with easy access to Vail and Beaver Creek Resorts. Complimentary access to wireless internet, free parking and no resort fees create added value in this world class mountain destination. Spacious one bedroom suites average 410 square feet and feature a queen bed, kitchenette, wood-burning fireplace in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. Three bedroom suites offer two additional bedrooms containing a queen bed, each with an en suite bathroom. All accommodations offer, two flat screen TV's, a queen pullout sleeper sofa, and a private balcony.Christie Lodge amenities include heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and four hot tubs. The lodge also provides a variety of activities including a kid's activity center, ping pong tables, and Foosball. Our 24 hour front desk, knowledgeable concierge staff, local in-house sporting goods shop, on-site car rental and complimentary shuttle service to Beaver Creek Resort highlight the services Christie Lodge provides to our guests. Be yourself at the Christie Lodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Christie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christie Hotel Avon
The Christie Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing