We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Cake was Fabulous”
Review of Columbine Bakery

Columbine Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A huge thank you to the bakery for the Black Forest Cake that we ordered for a 65th wedding anniversary in Avon, Colorado. The chocolate sponge cake was layered with chocolate mousse, whipped cream and bing cherries. The top of the cake was piled high with yummy chocolate shavings. The 10 inch cake was well worth the $36.50. It was enjoyed by all of our guests. A special thank you for staying open a few minutes late so that we could pick it!!! We will continue to use this bakery for all of our upcoming celebrations.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank multimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2015

I've lived in the area for 10 years and continue to go to the Columbine Bakery for a delicious simple lunch. Usually have their quiche and a small salad. A choice of several deserts is included in the cost of lunch. Their filled cookies, macaroons, and fruit cakes (as pictured) are all good.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We've been coming here for years. The breakfasts are classic, generous and well made. The Columbine rolls are wonderful. Incredible pastries, perfect coffee and they're open for lunch too. Need a sandwich for a picnic? They've got them. We walk down the hill from Beaver Creek Village to enjoy this local gem.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Had lunch here twice as it is located convenient to grocery & other shopping. The bakery will make you drool when you first walk in so be sure to save room for dessert or take home. Lunch menu offers good selection of sandwiches served on choice of homemade breads. Optional soup or salad combos available. Served with complimentary cookie choice. Restaurant area is small & tables for 2-4 persons close together,

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

First thing we noticed was the portions seemed to have gotten smaller, even the pastries at the end as well.
Everything was fine, but when we used to go there seemed to be something special about the taste of the food, and now it just seems to have slacked somewhat. Can't put my finger on it, but my wife and daughter noticed it as well. Hopefully it was just that trip, but I will update if we go again.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbine Bakery also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Columbine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing