We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$419
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mein Haus(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$534
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
873
255
93
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
255
93
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitski valetbeaver creekslope viewice skatingoff seasonski schoolking roomcentennial liftluxury hotelbeautiful hotelmountain sideski resorthot chocolatethe ritzspring breakhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing... everything. Expensive, but less so in the off-season. Have stayed twice and been blown away by the facility, the food, and the service each time. Just returned from an overnight stay and was delighted once again at the experience. And Beavercreek just can’t be beat...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JWalterDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi JWalterDon,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We love when our guests are able to take advantage of the "off-season", as it gives you a different taste of the Beaver Creek experience.

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt again and we hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I was there for a conference and really enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful in giving me directions to local hiking trails and attractions. I loved the fact that I could leave my balcony doors open and enjoy the fresh, clean mountain air.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank K9285YCjuliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi K9285YCjuliea,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from you stay during the conference. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the fresh air, as well as a great hike!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Our stay was a perfect way to enjoy our family visit. The surroundings were particularly beautiful. The resort was amazing and their staff were very attentive. Although the surroundings were nestled in the mountains, the resort was a short ride to the highway, as well as to the Avon Coffee Shop and other food options.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Iris W.,

We are so glad that you & your family enjoyed such a lovely stay at Beaver Creek. We love that you can enjoy the mountains as well as the access to other amenities.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

In early May we visited this resort for two nights. I’ve stayed at Park Hyatt properties around the globe and have always found them to be the best of the best in the Hyatt family of brands. This hotel was not bad, but seems more like a standard Hyatt or possibly a Sheraton, certainly not a Park Hyatt.

As a World of Hyatt Globalist member (top tier) I thought using one of my suite upgrades off season would work. It didn’t. It seems it didn’t not because the hotel was sold out though. In fact, it felt as if only a handful of people were staying here. It seems that the hotel likely runs on a very skeleton operation in early May and perhaps some rooms were not able to be occupied. Even getting a king room, village facing wasn’t an option.

The restaurant is very casual. It is also noisy. The food is so-so. It is nothing to rave about. Service was slow but I believed there was only one server working the entire restaurant. Again, off season.

Our room was fine. Decor and furnishings seem a bit tired. The worst part, though, was the noise. The room next to us was occupied by a couple who had very loud voices which surprisingly transferred between the walls. I’ve not experienced that at any other Park Hyatt. Also, a window closure didn’t function properly and noise from the pool and hot tub was surprisingly noisy even though there were only a handful of people out there. Relaxing it was not.

Housekeeping was bare minimum basic.

Upon checkout we waited for 5+ minutes for someone to arrive at the front desk, while we waited in an empty lobby that made it seem like some abandoned property after the apocalypse.

Perhaps this joint is firing on all cylinders in season. I won’t find out. It isn’t a place I ever need to return to.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Ryan L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that Beaver Creek did not meet the usual Park Hyatt brand.

Upholding the Park Hyatt standard is very important to us and something we work on improving every single day.
From recruitment efforts to training at the luxury level, improving our service standards are of our utmost concern, so your comments do not go unnoticed. While May is considered "off-season" in Beaver Creek, this should by no means have effected your stay negatively, and we have connected directly with our team about this issue.

We are excited to share with you that we have already started our two year project of undergoing wonderfully upgraded remodels around the hotel, that is sure to take us to the next level.

Feel free to contact me directly should you reconsider returning to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is right in the center of Beaver Creek, the slopes are on one side of the hotel with perfect ski in ski out facilities. The village is on the other side of the hotel, where the walking areas are all heated so you never have to trudge through dangerous icy conditions.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ralphbull51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinceVito_DOS, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you ralphbull51 for taking the time to share your feedback. I agree with you.....our location is amazing and the perfect ski in ski out resort!! I hope that you come back and visit again soon!!


Vince Vito
Director of Sales, Marketing & Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews