We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doughnuts are terrible”
Review of Northside Kitchen

Northside Kitchen
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 6/10
20:00
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Northside Kitchen is the premier restaurant in the Vail Valley for creative homestyle cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Enjoy a fine dining experience with fresh seafood flown in from all over North America, top quality Colorado Angus beef, generous portions, an extensive wine list with more than 200 bottles to choose from and 50 delicious wines served by the glass. Witness our transformation from white tablecloth dinners to a popular gathering spot for delectable breakfast and lunch dishes. We serve more cage-free eggs and homemade donuts than any other establishment in the central Rockies. The eggs benedict on our house-made English muffins are to die for and our donuts are also made from scratch in-house. Guests have the option to dine inside or enjoy the spacious porch that’s suitable year-round and boasts a beautiful view of Beaver Creek. Stop by Northside Kitchen for the best food and service in the Vail Valley.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Stopped on our way out of Avon for doughnuts. They were dry and tasteless (and expensive). Worst doughnuts we've ever had - I took one bite of each of 2 doughnuts and then threw them away.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Food
Thank C2827PKannied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent food that we were able to split to make it “right sized” for two older appetites. This included splitting marvelous Ceaser salad with oven roasted cherry tomatoes. Excellent table service by John (who wisely suggested we split the donut bread pudding). Just the best evening, good bar service and filet cooked perfectly. We admired the hamburgers served next door and will probably check them out today!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Sherpa32189211946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Called to order a family meal for pick up. The person that answered the phone was rude and condescending. He said they didn’t take orders for family packs and it was first come first serve. Ok, no problem, I asked if there was a way to know what was available and where to go. He gave me a phone number for Benderz Burgers and said they did the family packs (but it’s listed on Northside kitchen website). Called the number listed for benderz burgers, no answer and mailbox was full. Hubby went to benderz burgers to pick up food and they had no clue what a family pack was.

It would be really great if you would list on your website where to pick up the family meals and how to order. If you don’t offer them any more, take them off your menu. It’s not pleasant to have hungry kids and trying to find food and get the run around/go on a wild goose chase. Your customer service is lacking and does not live up to the hype. You should also educate your staff better and have phone numbers on your website that will be answered.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

My wife and I had a delicious breakfast. Our waitress was friendly as well as very fast. The breakfast burrito was amazing and the French toast delicious. We would go back again for sure. We didn’t try the pastries but it seems to be a huge hit with the locals.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Start to finish a delicious experience. From the warm welcome when we walked in, through the great service and exceptional dinners, and onto that bread pudding, we loved our time here. Will return when we are in Beavercreek next summer!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harriet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Northside Kitchen also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Northside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.