We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$414
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mein Haus(Avon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
147
26
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
26
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedia roombeaver creekski valetextremely helpful staffperforming artsski shop next doorcomplimentary breakfastlaundry detergentcomplimentary waterhorseback ridingfantastic locationtwo bedroom unitgreat place to stayice rinkpool areaperfect mountainvalley view
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The Hyatt Mountain Lodge is an exceptional lodging option in the beautiful Beaver Creek resort area. It is close to plenty of dining and recreation options. I came here to stay after a 120-mile bike ride. I definitely took advantage of the Allegria Spa located nearby. Beaver Creek is landscaped so lovely in the summertime. One big caveat-- this hotel does not have air conditioning. The evenings cool down nicely-- but the room is pretty uncomfortable during a hot summer day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank RJL456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

We are so happy that you came to see us after your bike ride. 120 miles is a LONG ride. We do have to rely on nature's air conditioning here in the mountains, but it usually is OK. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed for one week near the end of June. The weather was fantastic - cool overnight and 75-85F during the day with blue skies. The lodge has a great pool and 3 hot tubs that the kids loved (only 3-3.5 feet deep in the pool which helps) and the surrounds in Beaver Creek Village are fun to walk/shop around.

The accommodation is excellent. We had a 2-bedroom apartment that came with 2 bathrooms, a complete kitchen which we used most nights, and a balcony overlooking the pool (and the mountains in the background)....just so relaxing.

You can do hiking and mountain biking a short distance from the front door (the bikes are $3000 Scott Genius - fun) and Avon, and Vail are short drives. Vail Mountain also has great activities for kids (small and big alike) over summer, but get there early in the morning.

It's a great place to use as a base to explore the surrounds - all the way out to Glenwood Springs, Aspen or Breck.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

This is such a great and detailed review! Thank you so much. Sounds like you had a great time and survived mountain biking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We spent three nights in a lovely two bedroom unit with a balcony looking down valley; the preferred side for the summer as it it cooler. No air conditioning but doesn't matter with cool evenings. Nice kitchen, small but well equipped. Staff is WONDERFUL! Very helpful, kind and knows the area well. Each bedroom has separate lux bath, three televisions, fireplace in living room.

Room Tip: In the summer months request a unit facing down valley as it is the cooler side of the building. Three, two and studios available.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 303vernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Three nights is too short! Let's do a week next time. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs and you enjoyed your stay in Beaver Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We have stayed here numerous times over the years and always love the accommodations. The family love the media room and the pool area. The kids really use them! The rooms were recently updated and in great shape. I really have nothing but great things to say. If you are coming to Beaver Creek to stay and ski, do yourself a favor and give the Mountain Lodge a try!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear that your kids took advantage of all the fun things to do! Hope you come back to see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed in early April and we absolutely loved this resort. Breakfast in the morning before hitting the slopes, loved the convenience of fresh water, coffee, or tea all day long. It is a great location, steps to restaurants and shopping and skiing. We stayed in a two bedroom which was fabulous. Pool and hot tubs were clean and never over crowded. Staff was exceptional and friendly. The whole resort was clean, from the hallways to the fitness room to the grounds outside. There is a nice park behind it with a playground. Such a great family vacation spot! We will definitely come back to this resort

Room Tip: pool / mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgl720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for coming to see us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness of the property. This is something we take pride in. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews