We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mein Haus(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$267
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
168
54
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
54
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin riverfrontvilla guestsbeaver creekski valetself parkingfull kitchengrocery storeheavenly bedfitness centerfree shuttlepool deckfamily vacationgreat mountainski seasonseparate buildingwasher and dryereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We recently stayed at the Westin the last week of ski season and it was very easy to get to Beaver Creek and go skiing. The first day we took the Gondola, the other days we just took the shuttle directly to beaver creek since the Gondola was not running.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us for some beautiful spring skiing. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed here towards the end of the ski season and the units were excellent exactly for that. Spacious with all the right amenities that you could use (esp nice gas fireplace). Having a full kitchen in the unit, while also having access to the Westin hotel next door is the best of both worlds. The ski valet is great. The Starbucks is such a bonus. The restaurant in the hotel is OK. The bar in the hotel lobby area is a nice touch. The gym is top notch - seriously, it's fantastic b/c it has the right equipment (free weights, strength training, cardio machines and Peloton bikes). The pool looked great but we never bothered to go in. The elevators are fast. The parking garage has plenty of spots. Housekeeping was on it and did a great job. The only possible nit that I could offer up is that I wished there was more water pressure in the shower.

But if you want to be in Avon and ski Beaver Creek, Vail and even trek back to Breckenridge - this place is the ultimate spot to base yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for the great comments. We are happy you enjoyed our property and look forward to seeing you next ski season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

In prior years we've stayed at the Resort side of the Westin but we decided to try out the Villas for a ski weekend. The whole family loved it. Great views, great service, well kept rooms and nice room amenities. Going forward this will be the spot for us when we come to Avon.
We really enjoyed being able to self-park also. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aritchie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are happy you enjoyed you stay. Our property is great for families. Being able to cook meals in your room or have close access to restaurants makes family vacations so much easier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This is the kind of place families return over and over again. Amenities in the room is similar to all Westin timeshare. The lobby bar and lounge area is excellent with free hot cocoa n cookies apres ski. The bar food menu is decent and makes great place to spend the evening watching TV, listening to free live performance, play board games. Friendly staff. Gym has nice facilities. Aerial Yoga class was great ($20) and the hot tubs are set to just the right temperature. The most awesome free ski valet that keeps all your gears and even helped my kids with their boots. Gondola right outside the hotel for easy access to beaver creek. Lovely social environment.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank WYCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We would be thrilled to have you return. Thank you for taking the time to share. I often tell people the après every afternoon makes the lobby feel a lot like a giant living room. It really makes for a unique vacation experience. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I had a nice stay at the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and happy to help. The fitness center was top-notch, and I could have stayed at the villas just to workout; however, I stayed at the resort to ski, The hot chocolate and cookies at four in the main lobby was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joecP7986RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews