We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE WITH A FEW BUMPS IN THE ROAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I want to thank the Westin Riverfront for doing all it could to make my stay great and besides a couple of bumps in the road I will say we enjoyed it. The bed leaves a lot to be desired as I only stay at Star wood hotels and the beds I have stayed at as recently as the Westin Downtown Denver were in much better conditions. The Villa had some issues with cleanliness and Tv issues. The pool and fitness centers were amazing and the best I have been to at of all the hotels I have stayed at. The rehab center was great as they did wonderful work in helping me with my back pain. Thank you to Coleen Ryan for your great work with me. The spa was a disaster and I was not happy with how it all went down. My wife and I had planned the treatments in advance and expected to get great service. I was reassured that everything was all set a week prior to my arrival. It turned out the time of the treatment was off and our preference was not met. I did not get the treatment I wanted because the staff needed to do my treatment was not available. I ended settling for something else after being told I was get a nice discount which In my opinion was not met either. Valet parking was great and they really do a excellent job in doing all they can to making you feel good. They had my car on time for my business trips and my family trips. They were great in helping me with my daughter who is 15 months old. My wife felt they were very helpful. The view of the mountain were refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank groovylou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Terrific location and well run. Really a great family vacation. The villas are clean, well stocked and extremely well maintained. The facilities in the adjacent hotel are great: gym, bar, restaurant, pool and convenient parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2552HKcatherinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Beautiful location
Furnishings in room were modern but you also felt at home .
Loved big shower in the villas
Loved the pool , hot tub and workout room
Up to date
Clean smell throughout hotel of white tea
Comfortable bed
And great blackout curtains

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marybeths1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I stayed there recently and enjoyed our stay. We had a great and spacious room and the hotel offered many activities. FAC was fun and the pool was awesome. The only thing I was not made aware of was the resort fee which took me by surprise. I would love to stay again at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KurtLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Where do I start. Salt water pool on the river with 3 hot tubs, one hotter than the other. Beautiful lobby with majestic view of Beaver Creek ski mountain. The valets are so wonderful and they remember you and your car. EVERYONE smiles. There is a Starbucks on the property! Great gym and Spa. Walk along the river is so relaxing. This is truly a fine resort

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Victoria B, Thank you for your review. Your comments about our wonderful staff are very much appreciated and I will make sure to share this with them. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2.9 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.4 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
522 reviews
2.8 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
359 reviews
0 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Address: 218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Avon
#4 Spa Hotel in Avon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
Price Range: €138 - €620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Hotel Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing