We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
24
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
24
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rec center master bedroom full kitchen beautiful park there is no air conditioning garage parking very comfortable stay laundry room beaver creek ski resort fantastic location eagle river washer dryer walking distance would definitely stay here again hotel room den nottingham
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel room was spacious and clean. We stayed in a one-bedroom and it had a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit. There was also a private balcony. We loved the location, as well as the little cafe on the first floor with great service. Enjoyed walking to a little park with a lake near by. Having a tub in the bedroom made the room feel odd, but didn't take away from the experience. One annoying feature was that we got a call from the concierge after we got into our room, saying that we had something to pick up on the front desk. Thinking it was free cookies, my husband went down and got packet of information on purchasing a timeshare. We did not purchase a timeshare.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiredtraveler060610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward toyo9ur return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Lakeside Terrace. Reception was easy and fast. The concierge recommended places to order in as we were all exhausted. The room was nothing short of fantastic. Balcony, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a laundry unit. Plenty of space for everyone. Even the pull out was comfortable compared to many that I have had before. The kitchen was well equipped. If you want onsite, pool and hot tub usage you will need to stay at the Sheraton Mountain Villas and that is clearly explained in the details. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T2Slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay. The rooms are great for a family or a larger group of people. Though there is no pool or hot tub on site all units have access to the Avon Rec Center across the street. The rec Center has a lap pool, lazy river, kids pool, work out room and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

As owners at Mt.Vista we often stay at Lakeside when we need a 2 bedroom condo because it is less points than a 2 bedroom lock-off and actually seems to have more space. It was recently updated and so every bit as nice as the other options available. We love the layout of the condo because of a small area off the kitchen which affords an area to relax and read, etc without being in the middle of everything. Also, since there is no pool or spa in the building, when you stay here you get free use of the community center facility which is just across the street. Our granddaughters loved this since it is much more than just a pool. Overall a great place to stay. Great amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Jean R. Thank you for the review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you as an Owner at Sheraton Mountain Vista decided to give our sister property Lakeside Terrace a chance to visit with your family and that you were pleased with the layout of the room. You are correct that this property does not have a pool onsite but t he Avon Recreation center has great amenities, full gym with all the equipment, kiddie pool, family pool great for families. Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you return back to this property real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We were worried at first as our room was not ready at the 4:00 check-in time but everything after that was great! We were there for skiing and the bus to the main base was very close by and ran frequently. The Avon rec Center was right across the street and we used it every day (access is included with the rental). The unit itself was large and nicely furnished. I do hope the kitchens get an upgrade but for the price this place can’t be beat!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank maxxiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear everything was great during your stay. Our housekeeping team tries to have all rooms ready by 4pm check in time and we are truly sorry this was not the case upon your day of arrival. Again we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Located in Avon Colorado, this Sheraton villa is located about ten minutes from Vail. Beautiful park and lake adjacent to property. Bike rentals available and recommended. Take a nice ride along the river, through the park and around the lake. Plenty of places to eat around the area.
Well equipped gym is part package and pool on premises also. Clean and spacious accommodations. Fireplace included!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tvk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

tvk111 - The staff and management at the Sheraton Mountain Vista are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. As you noted the property is ideally located within walking distance to local restaurants, park, walking trails and local conveniences. The Sheraton Mountain Vista’s Villas are all equipped with a fireplace which is a great feature for guests during the winter. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews