We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
24
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
24
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rec center master bedroom full kitchen beautiful park there is no air conditioning garage parking very comfortable stay laundry room beaver creek ski resort fantastic location eagle river washer dryer walking distance would definitely stay here again hotel room den nottingham
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Located in Avon Colorado, this Sheraton villa is located about ten minutes from Vail. Beautiful park and lake adjacent to property. Bike rentals available and recommended. Take a nice ride along the river, through the park and around the lake. Plenty of places to eat around the area.
Well equipped gym is part package and pool on premises also. Clean and spacious accommodations. Fireplace included!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tvk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

tvk111 - The staff and management at the Sheraton Mountain Vista are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. As you noted the property is ideally located within walking distance to local restaurants, park, walking trails and local conveniences. The Sheraton Mountain Vista’s Villas are all equipped with a fireplace which is a great feature for guests during the winter. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We arrived at Lakeside terrace full of expectation as part of our tour in Colorado from the UK. We were not disappointed, we have stayed in may hotels condo's and private homes across the USA this place was high on our list of favourite's. Excellent location, close to town but nice and quiet, right at the side of lovely Nottingham park and close to the Eagle river trail. The town centre is two blocks away with a nice selection of shops and bars. The condo had everything we needed and more for a very comfortable stay. We had free access to the recreation centre which was nice and the Sheraton staff were very helpful. We would recommend this place for couples and families alike you just can't go wrong. Tons of space and an excellent price. Parking in the garage is included and you don't need a car while in Avon. We would recommend a car to visit all the beautiful nearby towns and villages.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing balcony to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pugpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

pugpod - Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Lakeside Terrace. Without question, Colorado is a beautiful place to visit and the options for exploring are endless along with the various activities that guests can undertake. The location of Lakeside Terrace is fantastic, as it is close to the town of Avon, Nottingham Park and provides easy access to the highway for amazing day trips. The staff and management at Sheraton Mountain Vista are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I vacationed here as a Vistana timeshare owner. We've been owners for a long time but for some reason never came here. Well, I'm so glad we decided to try it out!

First, the location. It's located in what I referred to as a 'village'. There was Nottingham Park, a pond, a river, walking/bike paths, a rec center...I mean it had it all. You really didn't have to leave if you didn't want to. We visited in September to do some exploring of the area and this was the perfect spot to do that as well. Leadville, Beaver Creek and Vail were all close. We mostly had our meals in Vail Village which was gorgeous and had restaurants and shopping galore.

Next, the condo itself. 2 couples or even 2 small families could easily stay here. Full kitchen, seating for 8-10, living room w/fireplace, master king with ensuite bathroom and fireplace, 2nd bedroom, 2nd bathroom and laundry room. I love doing a load at the end of a vacation so I can pack clean clothes. Oh...and a small office area which we really appreciated as we always need to be available to clients. Maybe the place could use a little updating but it certainly didn't bother us. The check-in/out process went smoothly and everyone was friendly.

I will definitely return here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a ski vacation or a base for CO exploring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dkrstec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

dkrstec-Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Lakeside Terrace. Without question, Colorado is a beautiful place to visit and the options for exploring are endless along with the various activities that guests can undertake. As you noted the Villas are fully equipped and are currently undergoing a complete renovation. The staff and management look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We've been coming here every year for the past few years and just love this place. Granted the units are getting older but the location is just perfect. Everything worked just fine for us during our three-week stay. The buildings were close to Nottingham Lake which has a lovely walk around it. Our favorite thing about staying here is the staff. Kym and Elsa at the front desk (as well as everyone else we met there) and Candace and Anthony at the concierge desk were more than helpful and pleasant. Housekeeping was quick to respond to any request we had. We were with walking distance of most major restaurants and shops in Avon. Vail and Beaver Creek were just short drives away. Very spacious and roomy units. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the units have great views. We prefer building C but both are great locations and have basement parking.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Vickie A - Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Lakeside Terrace. Without question, Colorado is a beautiful place to visit and the options for exploring are endless along with the various activities that guests can undertake. The staff and management at Sheraton Mountain Vista are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The condo itself was very nice and huge compared to my expectations. However, the fan in the master bedroom was not balanced so it swung and squeaked so bad we turned it off. The 2nd bath had blood on the shower curtain and toothpaste on the wall. There was still food in the freezer, the bench had a large tear in it and there was a hole in the ceiling.

I mentioned these when we checked out (didn't notice the blood/toothpaste till the morning) and the front desk person was not as concerned as I expected.

The unit itself was nice and the beds were super comfortable. They supply a garage to park in so that was very nice.

I believe they are being renovated soon but they may need to hire a better maintenance staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank medako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

medako- Thank you for staying at the Lakeside Terrace, which you observed is spacious and offers a garage for guests. You are correct with regard to the upcoming renovation, currently all of the villas are being refurbished, and each villa will have a new look and feel. I sincerely apologize that the fan in your room didn’t work efficiently, and you’re your experience with villa cleanliness was below standards. As part of our ongoing commitment to guest services and staff training, your comments will be utilized to highlight the areas of improvement that our staff need to address. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews