We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
40
23
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
23
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrec centermaster bedroomfull kitchenbeautiful parkthere is no air conditioninggarage parkingvery comfortable staylaundry roombeaver creek ski resortfantastic locationeagle riverwasher dryerwalking distancewould definitely stay here againhotel roomdennottingham
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The condo itself was very nice and huge compared to my expectations. However, the fan in the master bedroom was not balanced so it swung and squeaked so bad we turned it off. The 2nd bath had blood on the shower curtain and toothpaste on the wall. There was still food in the freezer, the bench had a large tear in it and there was a hole in the ceiling.

I mentioned these when we checked out (didn't notice the blood/toothpaste till the morning) and the front desk person was not as concerned as I expected.

The unit itself was nice and the beds were super comfortable. They supply a garage to park in so that was very nice.

I believe they are being renovated soon but they may need to hire a better maintenance staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank medako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

medako- Thank you for staying at the Lakeside Terrace, which you observed is spacious and offers a garage for guests. You are correct with regard to the upcoming renovation, currently all of the villas are being refurbished, and each villa will have a new look and feel. I sincerely apologize that the fan in your room didn’t work efficiently, and you’re your experience with villa cleanliness was below standards. As part of our ongoing commitment to guest services and staff training, your comments will be utilized to highlight the areas of improvement that our staff need to address. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Aging building with cracked kitchen counter tiles, no light above stove, generally dark rooms with western decor. Located steps away from the Avon rec center and lake, near downtown. No air conditioning, so summer heat can be overwhelming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Mary Ann 5 - Thank you for your feedback. All villas at Lakeside Terrace are being renovated this fall, from paint to new décor. Hope to see you back to enjoy the new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Would DEFINITELY recommend this place to anyone!!! Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and close to all amenities. Everyone we came in cotact with was super hospitable and the views are spectacular!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveW4099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

"Mr." Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear our staff was hospitable and loved the views. Hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night at a stop over on our way back from Estes. The condo is very spacious and could accommodate up to 8 people. We got it cheaper than a hotel room. The condo was a little dated but would stay there again. There is no air conditioning so it may be a little warm for July and August but there were ceiling fans and box fans in the condo to help. There is also a grill on the balcony. It would be a great place for a large family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Kendra W - The staff and management alike are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Terrace, as you mentioned it is exceptional value for a 2 bedroom villa with a full kitchen and BBQ on the balcony and can easily accommodate up to 8 people. While there is no air-conditioning due to the location of the resort in the mountains, there are ceiling fans and box fans to assist with keeping the villa cool. Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The villa was nice and large. Nice to have a kitchen. But we were there when it was particularly hot. I'm a lifetime Platinum with SPG and booked through the SPG site. I didn't see any mention of no A/C and the place was sweltering. I would advise against staying there if the weather is anything above 72 degrees -- poor ventilation and the fans they provided didn't help. We couldn't get the place below 78 degrees even at night. I also requested a 4 pm checkout which is a standard perk of being an SPG Platinum, but they refused.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KFord1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

KFord1965-
Thank you for staying at the Lakeside Terrace, which you observed is nice and large and equipped with a full kitchen. With respect to the air-conditioning, due to the mountain location of the resort, the guest rooms do not feature air conditioning, and to assist ease the heat additional fans are located in the villas. As a villa resort, we are unable to offer select SPG elite member benefits, including 4pm late checkouts. As a lifetime Platinum member we appreciate your time and the feedback that you provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews