We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
41
24
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
24
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rec center master bedroom full kitchen beautiful park there is no air conditioning garage parking laundry room very comfortable stay community center beaver creek ski resort white water rafting fantastic location a great place to stay washer dryer eagle river walking distance would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night at a stop over on our way back from Estes. The condo is very spacious and could accommodate up to 8 people. We got it cheaper than a hotel room. The condo was a little dated but would stay there again. There is no air conditioning so it may be a little warm for July and August but there were ceiling fans and box fans in the condo to help. There is also a grill on the balcony. It would be a great place for a large family.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 892kendraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Kendra W - The staff and management alike are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Terrace, as you mentioned it is exceptional value for a 2 bedroom villa with a full kitchen and BBQ on the balcony and can easily accommodate up to 8 people. While there is no air-conditioning due to the location of the resort in the mountains, there are ceiling fans and box fans to assist with keeping the villa cool. Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The villa was nice and large. Nice to have a kitchen. But we were there when it was particularly hot. I'm a lifetime Platinum with SPG and booked through the SPG site. I didn't see any mention of no A/C and the place was sweltering. I would advise against staying there if the weather is anything above 72 degrees -- poor ventilation and the fans they provided didn't help. We couldn't get the place below 78 degrees even at night. I also requested a 4 pm checkout which is a standard perk of being an SPG Platinum, but they refused.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KFord1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

KFord1965-
Thank you for staying at the Lakeside Terrace, which you observed is nice and large and equipped with a full kitchen. With respect to the air-conditioning, due to the mountain location of the resort, the guest rooms do not feature air conditioning, and to assist ease the heat additional fans are located in the villas. As a villa resort, we are unable to offer select SPG elite member benefits, including 4pm late checkouts. As a lifetime Platinum member we appreciate your time and the feedback that you provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Excellent, comfortable, spacious, 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo. Full kitchen, and we really used it! Lakeside Terrace is in the heart of Avon, near Beaver Creek Ski Resort. Nottingham Lake is out your door. Very pleasant for walking. We went on an off-peak period, which is better than when the crowds are there.

Room tip: Ask for a top floor, corner room, for best views.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Tom C - Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the area in Avon / Beaver Creek Colorado. We look forward for a future visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

No amenities, unless you count the giant Jacuzzi! This place is a HUGE condo in a lovely area, Avon. It is definitely easy on the budget but maintained at a high standard. My wife, three kids, and I were a comfortable fit.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the Lake
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigFunKahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

We appreciate your feedback and for choosing our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the room accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We had a pretty good time except for finding out that this week was there only week everything was closed. They didn't have breakfast like they said they would and they didn't change out the towels mid week. We were supposed to get a welcome basket for our honeymoon and didn't even get that.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We thank you for choosing our property for your stay and for your important feedback. We do sincerely apologize that you did not receive the guest service that you were expecting, we strive to give our guests the best experience and looks like we failed. We hope you will return and give us another chance to make it right for you.We thank you once again for staying with us and for this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews