We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mein Haus(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$188
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
743
258
82
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
258
82
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin riverfrontski valetinfinity hot tubsstudio suitemaya restaurantresort feekids clublive musiceagle rivermountain viewfull kitchenself parkgondola ridevalet staffgreat poolmexican restaurantworkout facility
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

You are in for a pleasant little surprise if you've stayed at other Westins as this is definitely one of the nicer Westins we've ever stayed in. I can't emphasize enough how perfect the location and accommodation was for a ski trip (although our conditions were less than ideal).

Since my husband has SPG status, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace/balcony and full kitchen with washer/dryer (and basically anything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay including gondola access and an attached ski rental shop (with ski valet/storage if you bring your own gear). We didn't have the best view from our balcony but it didn't matter.

The staff was helpful and the spa is amazing. We didn't have much time to enjoy it but did spend a little time in the wonderful hot tub before leaving. GREAT pool and workout facility and childrens program (we didn't use these but look like they are VERY nice in comparison to other hotels/Westins). The convenience of the shuttle to get to Vail and other parts of Beaver Creek couldnt have made it easier for us to explore other areas and made our quick adventure even better.

Amazing ambiance in lobby and hotel bar. Friendly and helpful staff as well as quick valet if you park your car there (I believe there is a resort fee and I don't remember the fee for valet - FYI). The breakfast in the morning is really nice - especially if you choose that as an amenity for SPG status.

In a nutshell, you won't be disappointed by this area and hotel if you are planning a trip to the mountains. We barely had enough snow to go skiing but it was completely worth the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I have been to the bar at the Westin on three occasions and the staff is never very friendly. Very nice setting but the lack of enthusiasm of the barkeepers takes away from the experience. The manager needs to find a staff that wants to be there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westernskies27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Westernskies27,

Thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal customer. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your comments with the Manager to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this from occurring in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We love Beaver Creek and always love Westin hotels. This one was great to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at because of the fabulous decor & activities. Not the best ski location but can use gondola to get up the mountain. Overall, loved it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank beccalambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Wonderful hotel, staff and amenities. You definitely feel like you are at a ski lodge. Restaurants are well staffed and service is excellent. Very kid friendly. Steps away from a gondola and skiing. Make no mistake this is NOT close to Beaver Creek at all. The shuttle only runs on the hour. If you do not fit onto the bus you will wait another hour for a ride back to the hotel. Bring your Uber app as this hotel is not strong on transportation. If you do not need to go to Beaver Creek than this place is wonderful....however if you think you are staying in Beaver Creek it is not as close as you think

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpkegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This was our first time staying in Beaver Creek and we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel is located in Bachelor Gulch right next to the river. In essence, it's a ski in/ski out for half the price of actual ski in/ski out hotels. The hotel staff was very helpful. No one seemed bother to answer questions or offer recommendations.
They genuinely seemed interested in making sure that we were having a nice time. The ski valet employees are very helpful. They will store all of your gear and have it to you within minutes of you asking for it. I don't think we ever waited more than a minute for our stuff. Right outside the ski valet is the gondola that will take you to the nearest ski lift. From there, you can access Arrowhead to the east and Beaver Creek Village to the west. If you prefer, you can take shuttle to Beaver Creek Village but we found the gondola to be more convenient. My husband went to the spa which he said was fantastic. The single best amenity at his hotel has to be the gym. It has everything you could want plus you can take classes. We also tried out the hot tubs which we found to be very clean and perfectly heated. At 4 pm, the hotel gives out chocolate chip cookies and hot chocolate which my kids thought was the perfect ending to a long ski day. Also at that time there is live music which we found very enjoyable. The kids had cookies, we had a beer and listened to music. We at lunch at the cafe onsite and thought the food was very good. We did not eat at the Mexican restaurant so I can't comment on the food there. The room itself was clean and spacious enough for a hotel room. Overall, our stay was fantastic.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews