We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Parfum du Sel B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jovencan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room, the most absolute perfect shower. Very relaxing after a very hot day. The bed is excellent and very large.
If you like a lot of variety in breakfast this is the perfect B&B. Lots of different cheeses and meat, sweet pastry, eggs, different kinds of juices etc.
Two very friendly and perfect hosts.
We highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Domi_yannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leparfumdusel24, Proprietario at Le Parfum du Sel B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review! Yannick ! We are glad that you had a beautiful experience in our B&B and we hope see you soon!
Best regards
Virginia e Simone Pepellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I just spent a night in "le Parfum du Sel", and I wanted to take the time to write a review, since our stay was so fantastic. I am writing the kind of review I would like to read on tripadvisor - focusing on the important stuff (like going into detail on breakfasts - why doesn't people do that?)

The B&B is beautifully located in a small village outside Aosta, surrounded by mountains. The place is run by two siblings, who are super nice and very accommodating to their guests. The rooms, and the whole building/garden are very nice and very well kept. Rooms are super clean, beds are very comfortable (important for me!) and the hosts go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. The B&B has a wood-fired sauna and an outdoor jacuzzi which we used - very relaxing experience! Overall it is clear the owners really care about getting all the small details right, from details such as building in beautiful lighthing in the bathroom to providing bathrobes and slippers for the sauna/jacuzzi and keeping a stock of umbrellas if there should be rain.

Best of all though was the breakfast. As a Scandinavian I crave a filling breakfast and the regular Italian breakfast of coffee and a pastry just isn't enough for me. In addition, I am a real breakfast junkie who think a good breakfast is the best thing with staying in a hotel/B&B. I am telling you...we are talking more than 10 sors of local amazing cheeses, various local hams, sausages and cold cuts, home made jams, eggs to order, fresh croissants & bread (including full grain bread), local yoghurt, muesli, juice, fruit, great coffee etc. (Plus also the Italian pastries of course) Spent 1.5 hours enjoying every bit.
We will be back. We can recommend le Parfum du Sel warmly!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leparfumdusel24, Proprietario at Le Parfum du Sel B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Oh... thank you very very much for this wonderful review!! Your words and your attention to the details is really appreciated! We are glad that you had a beautiful experience in our B&B and we are really happy that you felt well and at home in our B&B!
We hope see you soon!
Best regards
Simone & Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Excellent BnB. Truly enjoyed our stay. Room was nicely decorated and very clean. A great base for mountain biking or skiing in Pila (only minutes away from the Aosta to Pila cable car).

Virginia is a great host and good in pointing out the better places to eat in the vicinity or Aosta itself.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJvanLennep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leparfumdusel24, Proprietario at Le Parfum du Sel B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you very much for your review!! We are glad that you had a beautiful experience in our B&B and we hope see you soon!
Best regards
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This villa is set in a very picturesque environment and well situated in the Valle d'Aosta region not too far from main attractions in the area. The accommodation is very comfortable, well kept and very clean. The breakfast is very extremely generous and of very good quality and is complimented with the excellent service of Virginia and her family members. She was extremely helpful in making our holiday a memorable one. The place is very well designed and the internal decor is beautiful and welcoming. Highly recommendable. Will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank chbuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leparfumdusel24, Proprietario at Le Parfum du Sel B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you very much for your great rewiev Charles!! I am very happy that you stayed well in our B&B! I hope see you again! Best reards to all your family! Virginia Pepellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed for only a night and definately not enough. We should stay longer. We have the family room and the room is so beautifully decorated. Smell good and the shower itself is such experiance. The interior decoration have every single detail that make us happy. The lady host make me a very awesome choc drink upon arrival. We are starving at that time and she ordered pizza to be delivered for us. We are greatful as we are too tired after a long journey. The property is set at a beautiful valley and garden. Its feels so cosy, homely and the breakfast is good too. The host pick some fresh fiqs from their garden for our journey too. Awesome! Highly recommend! If you visit aosta . Stay here!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank travelisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leparfumdusel24, Proprietario at Le Parfum du Sel B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you very much for your good review! We are happy that you appreciate our B&B! I hope see you again in the future and I hope to come soon in Singapore! Best regards. Virginia Pepellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jovencan
13.4 km away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
4.2 km away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#2 of 18 in Aosta
497 reviews
7.2 km away
Relais du Paradis Chambres d'Hotes e B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Les Plaisirs d'Antan
Les Plaisirs d'Antan
#2 of 3 in Jovencan
237 reviews
32.7 km away
L'Ancien Paquier
L'Ancien Paquier
#2 of 23 in Valtournenche
141 reviews
32.9 km away
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 23 in Valtournenche
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parfum du Sel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parfum du Sel B&B

Address: Frazione Rotin 46, 11020 Jovencan, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Jovencan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jovencan
Price Range: €107 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Jovencan - a small village a few kilometers from Aosta. Le Parfum du Sel exclusive villa is an elegant and cosy Bed & Breakfast. It is located inside a manor. The stones and wood, which have always been the basic materials of the ancient Aosta Valley's houses, the precious ivory and the grey turtledove fabrics, the quietness of the landscape recall a hue of lands and sunset once inside our B & B. The two owners have worked hard to build up the contemporary and traditional interiors. The attention paid to the details and the respect to the original and unique features , typical of the region, make the location smart. The unique and exclusive ambience inside this manor will make your staying unforgettable. Hospitality and quietness are always the key words of this B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Parfum du Sel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing