We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST SANDWICH...EVER!”
Review of Gram's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gram's Place
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Stellarton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of those places you hear of but can never find..... the food ...... sandwiches and soup are all homemade with bread baked that day. The tomatoe cheddar soup is quite simply the best you'll ever have!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We needed to drop off the highway for gas and lunch and the museum of industry recommended Grams for lunch. It is a good and popular local cafe and we enjoyed excellent soup, good Home made rolls and quality sandwiches. A good find.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BrianP514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I am part of a retiree's coffee group who meets here every weekday morning. Their coffee is the best. This isn't a full breakfast place but it has great toasted homemade breads, huge cinnamon rolls & loads of breakfast pastries. It is filled during the noon hour because of its soups & sandwiches. First & foremost, it is a bakery.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank copper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Homemade food like you are sitting at your Grandmother's kitchen table. Prices are very reasonable and I have never been disappointed with my meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank judebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Delicious baked goods. Great sandwiches on homemade bread and athe very busy tomato cheddar soup I ever tasted. Friendly staff too.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mheather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gram's Place also viewed

Stellarton, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Gram's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing