We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentico!”
Review of Taqueria Honorio

Taqueria Honorio
Ranked #2 of 502 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We very much enjoyed our lunch here. The cochinita pibil tacos were very good. My regret is that I didn't order the horchata. It's more touristy than I thought it might be but a nice deal for locals. We sat with a couple (locals, he was from Serbia), a musician who owned a successful recording studio in Tulum. Just interesting folks.There were still lots of local families throughout the restaurant, so not all touristas making for an authentic feel and experience. Go early since I hear they run out of food sometimes.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neuronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go here! Super good, super cheap & very local! It closes at 2pm and there’s always a bit of a wait, but I’m telling you it’s worth it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lisaradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

If you don’t eat pork you will have to take the turkey taco. If you’re vegetarian there is only one option for you. The menu is small and most of it has pork. Service is fast and it’s very cheap. Taste was ok but nothing special. Bill came without prices next to each item so you have to trust them.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Patricks508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

worthy of its top place, and worth a trip for breakfast. Wasn't sure i'd ever be having 3 different pork taco's with Hibiscus flower juice for breakfast but it was stellar. really tasty. the green hot sauce added a zing to start the day. companion had two vegetarian tacos with watermelon juice ; all really fresh and lovely. the setting can't be more basic, and its more charming for that; roadside, plastic chairs, cheerful service under a plastic tent and fabulous food. We tipped generously to get the bill to £6. unbelievable. not beachside chic as its in town but simply great food and service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank AndrewR941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Just happened upon this place on our first day in Tulum. Very unassuming place on the side of the road, lots of locals sitting here... always a good sign. Disappointed they only sell pork but it was delicious, and very affordable.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Honorio also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Taqueria Honorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing