We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
152
58
23
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
58
23
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel frida kahlo nightly movies bed was super comfortable great location within walking distance towel arrangements complimentary breakfast in the morning pool area bike path the hotel offers free hotel bikes great access stayed here for nights free bikes minutes walking refried beans food recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I absolutely loved our stay at Live Tulum! It is located in a fantastic neighborhood and centrally located (easily within walking distance) in Tulum Town. It is about a 5 minute drive from the beach (or a quick bike ride if it is not too hot). Air con, hot water, wifi and kitchen all worked perfectly and room was exceptional clean and incredibly cute. Delicious hot breakfast in the morning with fresh fruits and juices. I would hands down stay here again on another visit or recommend Live Tulum to friends.

Room tip: The swim up pool suites are amazing! Full kitchen if you choose to go to Aki Market mo cook your own dinner!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxbeachss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Public Relations Manager at LiveTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a gracious review! We truly appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and can't wait for you to come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

It gets 5 starts for a quaint boutique hotel in town (but it's not the Ritz and I like it that way).

From the moment you enter this quaint hotel you feel like you are in another world. From the arched doors to the old school decor (think retro) you know you have arrived to a magical place. The soft stone interior keeps it cool, even though it's all open air (rooms have a/c don't worry)

The desk staff had everything ready, and were so nice.

The room we had didn't have a full kitchen like some photos, just a mini fridge and coffee station (a disappointment because we are vegan and would have like to cook/prep food in room - we didn't ask to change it but I guess we could have).

The room had a a queen bed, wifi (slow and dropped at times, but manageable), a/c (we turned in all the way up and let it crank to get rid of some of the humidity (July was hot and humid), the main room is separated from the bathroom by two hanging mirrors but you can definitely see whomever is in the shower (they do have a lace curtain but we just pulled the clothes line across and put the towels up for privacy), a separate WC (water closet- toilet), a TV, a closet, a computer safe (very important) and a balcony (with comfortable chairs).

The bed was comfortable, and the room was so quaint. It is right near an aki supermarket (you need water so stop there and get some, they also have snacks, fruit (if you get kitchen and have a knife, and sunscreen).

We walked into town for food (I reviewed them on yelp), yoga (it was hot but very good), and shopping. We took cabs to the beach (about 100 pesos each way). There is an ATM at the hotel (a bit high on fees, but the Scotabank was out of cash when we went)

The shower was roomy, and was a rain shower (so bonus there as it was used a LOT).

THEY PROVIDE BEACH TOWELS (I could have saved room in my suitcase had I known), and you can get more in the lobby.

The pool is not huge but the right size to cool off or swim a bit (or float they had floats), They have sun chairs and some shade.

The breakfast was very good - the eggs were prepared mexican style, and they had lots of breakfast meat, the fruit was AMAZING (that is what we ate), they had fresh juice and agua de Jamaica that they make there (very good), and other breakfast things, and pastries. It all looked very good.

For the price you can't go wrong!

I love small boutique hotels so this was perfect!

Room tip: If you want to cook call/email and ask for a room with a bigger kitchen
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank La Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Public Relations Manager at LiveTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

HI La Q,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your thorough review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our little hotel as much as we do! We hope you can come stay with us again soon! Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Such a great boutique hotel with a friendly staff, great HOT and cold breakfast. It’s not a continental one like the listing says. Wendy, the hostess, is super friendly and helpful. Rooms were super clean. Great location within walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store. We will definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TSJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Public Relations Manager at LiveTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for such a gracious review! We appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I had booked this hotel in haste as part of a multi-city trip, the staff were very friendly, the hotel is lovely and very clean.
I would certainly recommend it however there were 3 of us staying in one room so make sure you ask for extra bed linen to make up the couch.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank fellowtraveller055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Public Relations Manager at LiveTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi,
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your review and are so happy you felt comfortable and enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Fabulous & friendly staff, clean & cute rooms, and full breakfast included at this dreamy hotel. Great location for day trips to surrounding ruins and cenotes. It was romantic weekend for me, but we saw families enjoying the hotel too. Grocery store and restaurants within a few blocks. I will definitely return to this boutique hotel.

Room tip: Some rooms have steps directly down into the small pool. Fun option for the movies shown at night.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Public Relations Manager at LiveTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Tamela,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it! We can't wait to see upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews