We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stayed in Violeta, and loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Violeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Violeta
Ranked #38 of 80 Tulum B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“We stayed in Violeta, and loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We came to Tulum for a wedding (which was at Zebra, just down the beach) and stayed in Violeta for five days. I'm pretty convinced this is the nicest place on the Tulum Playa. The room was beautiful and clean, staff was kind and spoke english and spanish, oceanfront view was amazing, and despite the eco-vibe our room was clean and we were given a pile of fresh towels daily (important detail). It's true that there was rolling power, but we were advised of the times (power came on at 8am and went off again early afternoon; came on again at 6pm and went off at 10pm). Breakfast (free) started at 8am and included coffee, fresh milk, fruit, cereal and nutella. We stayed for five nights and had lovely weather until the last night, when a storm came in. It poured rain all night and day and the room leaked a tiny bit - just near the windows. All in all I would highly recommend Casa Violeta to anyone who's already made the decision to forgo a bit of western comfort and visit Tulum - it was a lovely, languid, sensory experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    37
    11
    12
    15
See reviews for
34
70
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicholson, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Casa Violeta was everything I expected and then some!! We spent 5 days here last March 2010 (I could not put this as our stay date) and arrived to find a room with rose pedals and candle light welcoming us, not to mention a beach front cabana with a view that there are no words to describe. To say it was amazing is an understatement. My husband and I loved everything about this place. The food was out of this world, the staff running Casa Violeta felt like family in a day and were so wonderful. I even booked a session with the Shaman Carlos which was inspiring. The decor made me redecorate my home when I came back to PA. I just can't say enough wonderful things about this place. Remember it is an eco retreat, meaning no electricity after 11pm and no television, no phone, and no ability to flush things in the toliet. But that added to the charm for us. We stayed in both Lily and Magnolia and enjoyed both but Magnolia is something out of a novel.... I almost hate to give away the secret. Marianna was the best! Thank you! We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorCynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Myself and my Wife had our wedding here last November and everything was just simply amazing. Karla and her team where the most attentive, helpful, wonderful people. They were so accommodating to all of our needs. Tulum itself is a beautiful magical place where you can forget all about your worries in the modern world. Casa Violetta manages to provide a high quality of service in a beautiful location whilst still retaining the tranquility and peacefulness of its location. Tulum unfortunately has too many places claiming to provide eco-chic accommodation that are run poorly and that overcharge. This is why I believe Casa Violeta to be the best hotel possibly in the Yucatan, definitely in Tulum. I can only apologize it has taken me so long to write this review. Thank you Casa Violeta for making our special day so wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnmar5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

After searching reviews and websites for a place to stay in Tulum, we found Casa Violeta. While skeptical of reviews, we decided to stay at Casa Violeta and I can say that it was absolutely fantastic. The beach was beautiful and the rooms were awesome. We got to wake up to the sunrise over the ocean every morning. The staff was attentive and very friendly and we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

If you are looking for a place right on a pristine turquoise beach , away from clubs and noise, truly green and with good beds, look no further. This is It!.
Casa Violeta became the perfect gift my body and soul was aching for. Leaving doors and windows open at night and sleep to the sound of waves was a timeless and soothing experience.
Definitely coming back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vittodua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
3.8 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#26 of 93 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
7.6 km away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
4.5 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#38 of 93 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dune Boutique Hotel in Tulum
4.7 km away
Arenablue Boutique Hotel
Arenablue Boutique Hotel
#78 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
7.0 km away
El Paraiso Tulum
El Paraiso Tulum
#15 of 80 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Violeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Violeta

Property: Casa Violeta
Address: Carretera Boca Paila km. 8.2, Tulum, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Violeta 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Violeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Violeta Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing