We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$424/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$807
US$787
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$614
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
623
203
33
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
203
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsziggy beachbeach frontevery morningbeachfront roomziggy's barpalm treesbeautiful beachtuna tacostequila tastingfree breakfastprivate rooftopair conditioningour honeymoonsoft white sandbottle of champagnebeach bedslow key
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Lovely place, upon check-in the staff were amazing so kind and helpful. We checked in early, the room was large and airy just perfect. We had a porch that overlooked the ocean with chairs and a hammock. We went straight to the beach , absolutely beautiful, we were treated on the beach with welcome drinks, frozen mojitos they were so good. The sand was so white and the water several shades of blue. Later we went to Ziggy's beach bar, they have a very talented chef, the menu was amazing. We again were served welcome drinks, champagne with strawberries. The food was amazing, they also had music nightly and happy hour, honestly I did not want to leave the property. Also, every employee I passed said hello and smiled. I will go back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akleinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you so much for your very nice review, we are ver happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, with a special mention of your ground floor beachfront room with direct access to the beach from your patio, the food and drinks at Ziggy's and our staff service!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit,

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We spent the extra $ for a beach front king room and were glad we did because having a patio/deck next to the beach was really nice. We sat out there a lot and enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our patio. The room was very basic, a neutral white, but the bed was super comfortable and it was nice to have fresh sheets every day when next to the beach. The bathroom could use more hooks for hanging suits and towels, and there's very little counter space in the bathroom. They do supply hair dryers in the rooms and bathrobes.
The reason we chose this hotel was because they had very good reviews and because they have air conditioning. I hate being hot, so I thought it was essential because I thought it might be hot, even though we visited in January, because on a previous trip in December we had very hot weather. But this time it was milder, but pretty breezy every day on the beach. We did not end up needing the A/C and I think we could have found a less expensive room if we hadn't had this requirement.
We found the patio chairs a bit uncomfortable, cushions would have been a nice addition,and I thought some side tables next to lounge chairs on the beach would have made it nicer for setting drinks, sunscreen, etc.
We knew from reading previous reviews to download "WhatsApp" to communicate with the front desk when we needed anything. The internet is slow, and i was glad I had done this ahead of time. I red another review that said they had streamed videos in their room but we found the connection to be much slower than would be needed for that. It was nice to have the internet but the slow connection prevented us from surfing g as much as we normally do.(which wasn't necessarily a bad thing)
I think the reason Cabanas Tulum has such good reviews is because of their great staff. The ladies at the front desk , Elouisa and Elizabeth, were outstanding, and Gerardo the bellman was so friendly, always calling us by name. The entire staff is very hardworking and friendly. We were always greeted by everyone, whether it be a gardener, maintenance person, or housekeeper. This place is very well run.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings form Tulum and thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed having breakfast on the patio of your beachfront room, and that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, the fresh daily linens, the bathrobe, hairdryer.
Thank you also for your suggestion regarding the beach tables and pillows for the patio chairs, suggestions are always welcome!
We do have free wifi connection but as you know we are off grid so sometimes connection becomes very slow, depending on the online traffic.
Thank you mostly for your very kind words on our staff members, they will all be very happy and proud to read your words.

Thank you again for having chosen us and we hope to have you again as our guests

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We just stayed four days at this resort and we highly recommend it
The room was amazing and the staff so plesent and helpful The food art the resort was amazing and everything was prepared with a healthy lifestyle in mind
The beach was perfect and not crowded
Lots of wonderful places to eat just a short walk down the road or get one of the bikes and take a ride but be carful as the road is very busy.

Room Tip: Amazing private rooftop patio with tub and a stunning view of the beach
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongWaySomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your nice review on your stay with us during your trip to Mexico. We are glad that you found the whole experience positive, and enjoyed the location of the Hotel, your room, the food at Ziggy's and Fresco's, the beach and our lovely staff!!!

We hope to have you as our guests again for your next trip to Tulum

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My family had an incredible stay at this hotel! The rooms were great and the beach area is fabulous! The staff was remarkable (especially Harold and Elizabeth). Their lunch restaurant Frescas had great drinks and ceviche! Pretty central location on the hotel strip. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Tulum!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your very nice review of your family stay with us!!! We are very pleased that you loved your rooms and the beach area, and our amazing staff members.
Thank you also for mentioning Fresco's, our new option for healthy, fresh food!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

A true gem is right!!! impeccably clean, great service, food, bar, location, etc. I can not say enough good things about this place. Dan, Elizabeth, Eloisa and Geraldo made us feel welcomed from the start and so did the bartender Monica with the "welcome drink" (I would still like that recipe please:) Ziggy's serves a great breakfast and so does Fresco's for lighter fare and delicious smoothies! The yoga classes were a great way to start every morning and the private beach location is A+. The simplicity of the guest rooms makes you feel so relaxed. Tulum itself is a really cool town with great restaurants and plenty of activities to keep you busy during the day. Speaking of activities- Elizabeth and Eloisa were so helpful in suggesting activities that fit my family and arranged everything for us. We can't wait to come back and visit you all at Cabanas Tulum!!! Thank you for making our family vacation so special!!!

Room Tip: If you can pay up for beach front do it
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justine33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for taking time to write your review on your stay with us; we are glad that you appreciated the location, food at our 2 restaurants Ziggy's and Fresco's, the bar, your beachfront room, the relaxing atmosphere and mostly our staff hospitality, which is out priority!

We do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews