We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$262
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$327
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$362
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
39
39
20
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
39
20
13
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulum ruinsbusy roadfree bikesbeachdream
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is priced as a medium rate hotel in Mexico and offers a slum experience for that price. Filthy dwellings, sewer smells, nice views over dump areas, hazardous electrical wiring in rooms, cold occasional drops as « water » in bathrooms. One would say that Tulum is at that price, but then don’t put Tulum on your travel plans. Overcrowded, overpriced, overrated. It can only be a few years before the place either crumbles under it’s garbage or turns into a high end, luxury hotels place as you’ll find north of it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edouard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I know that its not 5 stars hotel, maybe highway behind is very noisy...but...bikes for free! Perfect to reach the beach in five minutes, close to tulum ruins, lovely friendly atmosphere inside, freezer for beers in the kitchen, you can easily use all equipment from that kitchen, breakfast amazing! Best place to spend two days in Tulum! Highly recommended for young people! Do not booked room in centre of tulum, find something close to the beach as all those beaches are so beautiful...like in dreams.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank piotr d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hostel was great. It has comfortable common areas, delicious filling breakfast, with several options available. The common areas were clean as well as the bedrooms. They cleaned the private rooms and badrooms every day. They give you free bikes because the hostel is 2 km far from the center of Tulum, so it was cool. The owners and staff were very friendly and the gests too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celuici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This location was provided exactly what they offered: budget friendly, better than expected breakfast (included), and the convenience of free bike rental.
During my stay renovations were being made to give the facilities a face lift, which did wonders for first impressions.
Yes, some things weren't great at first like water pressure and a non flushing toilet. However! The staff were wonderfully helpful and quick to fix anything broken (including bikes).
I found that as long as a problem was mentioned or a question asked, the staff were happy to help in anyway. They would even help flag down collectivos if you wanted.
Overall, I would stay again and recommend to anyone looking for more pros than cons in budget accommodation.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The location is very convenient to go to the ruins, as it is a 10-15 min walk from the hostel. Going to town is also easy as there are buses that stop right outside every 2 mins. Breakfast is pretty good for the price...make sure you go very early if you have somewhere to go as it can get busy!
My sister and I stayed in a 5 bed female dorm, there was no a/c and the shower was a very weak stream of water. The toilet was blocked on the first day, and the sink had leaked all over the floor on the day we left. The beds were so uncomfortable and noisy, you didn't feel like you could turn over in your sleep as you'd wake up the whole room.
We also found the staff extremely rude and ignorant towards us. There were 2 girls who were running the place and we didn't even get a smile from them. One of them didn't even say hello to us. However the group of boys which we made friends with got more than enough smiles and chats from them. We felt very unwelcome.
To be honest, there are better places to stay in Tulum.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nikkipatel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews