We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
39
39
20
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
39
20
13
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hostel is reasonably priced and the free breakfast (with room) was actually pretty decent. The location is further from town than I would've liked (2-3km), and about the same distance from the ruins, so the location isn't quite ideal for either. However, the free bike rentals help alleviate this, and for some that may outweigh the location issue.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NordAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This place was soo cheap and I got far more than what I paid for. I stayed in the female dorm. It was basic but clean. No dirt on the floor and I was provided with clean sheets. They fed us a really nice omelette breakfast with fresh tropical fruit and coffee. Bikes were part of the deal and we just took a bike and rode around Tulum. Also, they have a BBQ on Sunday night with really nice grilled chicken, tortillas, and grilled vegetables. All of that for just $12!!!! Amazing! Highly HIGHLY recommend. Oh, and the guy who runs the place, the one from Mexico city with the beautiful blue eyes, was so friendly and helpful. Provided us with insider information and free maps. Free wifi too.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alissanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Hostel crucero is very chill, it is a nice place to sleep, take shower and stay close to tulum ruins, its great they include breakfast and bike so you can ride to downtown or beach. The staff is very kind and it was great to meet Orlando and Antonio the owners

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alvmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Tulum is not a place with good bargain hotels. Deal with it.
So I wanted a 4 sleeping room with a car park and breakfast included and within walking distance from the Tulum ruins. Picky I know...
Ok so I didn't expect much and risked it.
Did you see the houses where the majority of the mexicans live in while travelling around Mexico - the ones built with cement blocks and a black plastic water tank on top? Well you will be sleeping in one of them here. Maybe not so shacked up as the chicanos but you are paying European prices here... Luckily it wasn't mosquito season yet... Slept with the fan on because the a/c rained on the bed. Half way through my trickle shower the water ran out. You eat basic breakfast in the garden.
The jungle birds make such a racket all night and specially in the morning that sleep is only out of sheer exhaustion (after 4 days of driving and ruin visiting...).
But at least your car is safe and you walk to the ruins!
Payment is in cash only and they don't charge you with VAT tax like normal hotels because they don't pay taxes (good for me...). And don't forget to tip the cook and have a coco frio on the side because they need the money more than you do.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

A difficult hotel to rate.

Pros:
Super friendly staff, free bikes (great to visit Tulum ruins and beaches), well located, good wifi, fantastic breakfast, some nice decoration touches, large rooms, free parking, nice garden to hang out or for breakfast.

Cons:
Not very clean, poorly illuminated room, no hot water, many mosquitoes (this one not their fault I suppose).

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank prandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews