We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding proposal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017

I was planning to propose to my girl friend and got in touch with the hotel concierge. Monserrat at the concierge helped plan a perfect romantic get away.

The room was pre-decorated with flowers and candles with a bottle of sparkling wine on our arrival. We were in the master suite with a private terrace with a beautiful view of the ocean. The hotel helped arrange a couples massage on the terrace. They also helped arrange a tour of the ruins and a private cenote, which was one of the best experiences we had in Tulum. In the evening for the proposal they set up a private dinner table at the deck, decorated with more flowers and candles and a perfect sea view. They also helped arrange for a band to play in the proposal and a photographer. And of course the food was phenomenal.

Thank you for helping plan the perfect wedding proposal. We will surely come visit you all again :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adikwatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Adikwatra,

Thank you so much for choosing us for such a special stay, Montse and the entire Team did the best to make it memorable for you both, very happy to know we were able to do so.
We sure hope to welcome you back for your honeymoon! We wish you nothing but happiness!

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

The hotel staff is very helpful; they went above and beyond several times. I highly recommend a Master Suite, as the terrace was beautiful and large, they have vinyl available for listening in the room, the bed was very comfortable and the bathtub was heavenly. It is a very large room for the price, and everything is very clean.

The restaurant is also quite good (their morning yogurt/fruit is delicious and beautiful). I also recommend eating at Kitchen Table across the street if your schedule permits.

This is on the quieter side of the beach, so I think it may be better for couples than individuals, but I still truly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Master Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Stephanie M,

A million thanks for your kind comments! I will be sure to alert the Team to your lovely 5 star review.

We truly enjoyed having you here with us, I sincerely hope to see you back here in sunny Mexico again very soon, Master Suite will be waiting!

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Views ridiculous. Staff so friendly and familial you wonder, until you realize they love what they do and where they do it. Can't blame them and can only post here to praise them. Couldn't recommend more highly

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear David W,

What a lovely review! Gracias!
I can not agree more with you, you perfectly described us, we are a small family that loves what we do and where we do it, i can not tell you how happy it make us that you were able to feel it.

Sincerely,

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Mezzanine for the second time and this experience was right on par with the last if not even better. We chose the master suite to stay in. This room has a fantastic view of the ocean lapping onto the rocks below and the sandy beach beside the hotel. The private balcony allows you to enjoy this view and the pleasant ocean song with your partner and avoid the activity below. We feel this room is a great deal compared to other hotels' rooms with beach views having stayed at others and visted most of the hote.

The Mezzanine staff is the best hotel staff I have ever experienced. They will go above and beyond to make sure your every need is met, and they are the friendliest group of people you will ever meet. I told them the morning of that I would like to do something special for my wife's birthday dinner. I requested some flowers and sparkling wine. They went all out and got a beautiful bouquet of flowers with the colors I requested and set up a private table on a lower deck with candles lighting the way and the table. The staff made the dinner so special by going the extra mile with every detail throughout the dinner. This is one example of many I could list. Tea and coffee were delivered to our room every morning and tea was delivered with turn down service every night. Every time we came or went from the hotel, they provided water or anything else would could ask for. They gladly made reservations for us several times. The list goes on and on.

This hotel is a great choice for a romantic getaway and the staff absolutely pampers your the whole time you're there. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwh042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear dwh042,

It is such an honor having the opportunity to welcome you again for the second time. We are glad you enjoyed our new improvements as much as the things you liked the most on your first visit. The team is very pleased and moved by your kind comments, it is very rewarding to know we were able to make your Wife birthday even more special.

It would be a pleasure to have you back soon, hasta pronto!

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My family was just in Tulum over the Thanksgiving holiday and after much research, we decided to stay at Mezzanine. We were not disappointed! The location is perfect. It is a short cab drive away from the main part of town which adds to its peacefulness.
The accommodations were lovely. We opted for one of the two suites they have available and our boys stayed in a king room. Our deck looked over the water and the room had beautiful furnishings...everything you need when escaping to Tulum.
Their Thai influenced menu was spectacular with many options to choose from...go for the shrimp tacos with Thai spices...unbelievable.
Lastly, the staff was very professional and accommodating.
We will definitely return to Tulum and only stay at Mezzanine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmengel1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear mengel1147,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Im so glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed to have you at Mezzanine with your family, it is always a pleasure to have such a kind Guest.

Will be waiting for your return!

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.6 km away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
6.8 km away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 102 in Tulum
479 reviews
7.1 km away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 102 in Tulum
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 102 in Tulum
659 reviews
3.1 km away
El Pez Colibri Boutique Hotel
2.2 km away
Azulik
Azulik
#24 of 102 in Tulum
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel

Address: Carretera Tulum_Boca Paila km 1.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tulum
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: €415 - €770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slip into the ultimate Mexican Caribbean beach vacation at stylish Mezzanine; a true contemporary Tulum boutique hotel experience with an authentic Thai restaurant and hip martini lounge. Found along Mexico's stunning Riviera Maya, just 30 minutes south of Playa del Carmen, unconventional, unexpected and ultra-cool, Mezzanine is the ideal Tulum hotel option for beach vacationers looking to experience the natural beauty of Mexico's Caribbean coastline from a minimalist and elegant setting.Expect the unexpected at Mezzanine. Come to Tulum for the white sand beaches, the Mayan ruins and the jungle adventures, stay at Mezzanine for the smooth grooves, hot fiestas, crisp cocktails and the stylish, hipster vibe. This is an adults only hotel. Children are permitted in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mezzanine Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing