We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$262
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$362
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
732
103
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
103
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai foodmaster suitethe sea view roomsevery morningour honeymoontulum ruinskitchen tablebeach baglittle touchespublic beachyour doorstephuevos rancherosshrimp tacoshotel gueststurn down servicebeautiful beachsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The hotel staff is very helpful; they went above and beyond several times. I highly recommend a Master Suite, as the terrace was beautiful and large, they have vinyl available for listening in the room, the bed was very comfortable and the bathtub was heavenly. It is a very large room for the price, and everything is very clean.

The restaurant is also quite good (their morning yogurt/fruit is delicious and beautiful). I also recommend eating at Kitchen Table across the street if your schedule permits.

This is on the quieter side of the beach, so I think it may be better for couples than individuals, but I still truly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Master Suite!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Stephanie M,

A million thanks for your kind comments! I will be sure to alert the Team to your lovely 5 star review.

We truly enjoyed having you here with us, I sincerely hope to see you back here in sunny Mexico again very soon, Master Suite will be waiting!

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Views ridiculous. Staff so friendly and familial you wonder, until you realize they love what they do and where they do it. Can't blame them and can only post here to praise them. Couldn't recommend more highly

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear David W,

What a lovely review! Gracias!
I can not agree more with you, you perfectly described us, we are a small family that loves what we do and where we do it, i can not tell you how happy it make us that you were able to feel it.

Sincerely,

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Mezzanine for the second time and this experience was right on par with the last if not even better. We chose the master suite to stay in. This room has a fantastic view of the ocean lapping onto the rocks below and the sandy beach beside the hotel. The private balcony allows you to enjoy this view and the pleasant ocean song with your partner and avoid the activity below. We feel this room is a great deal compared to other hotels' rooms with beach views having stayed at others and visted most of the hote.

The Mezzanine staff is the best hotel staff I have ever experienced. They will go above and beyond to make sure your every need is met, and they are the friendliest group of people you will ever meet. I told them the morning of that I would like to do something special for my wife's birthday dinner. I requested some flowers and sparkling wine. They went all out and got a beautiful bouquet of flowers with the colors I requested and set up a private table on a lower deck with candles lighting the way and the table. The staff made the dinner so special by going the extra mile with every detail throughout the dinner. This is one example of many I could list. Tea and coffee were delivered to our room every morning and tea was delivered with turn down service every night. Every time we came or went from the hotel, they provided water or anything else would could ask for. They gladly made reservations for us several times. The list goes on and on.

This hotel is a great choice for a romantic getaway and the staff absolutely pampers your the whole time you're there. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwh042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear dwh042,

It is such an honor having the opportunity to welcome you again for the second time. We are glad you enjoyed our new improvements as much as the things you liked the most on your first visit. The team is very pleased and moved by your kind comments, it is very rewarding to know we were able to make your Wife birthday even more special.

It would be a pleasure to have you back soon, hasta pronto!

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My family was just in Tulum over the Thanksgiving holiday and after much research, we decided to stay at Mezzanine. We were not disappointed! The location is perfect. It is a short cab drive away from the main part of town which adds to its peacefulness.
The accommodations were lovely. We opted for one of the two suites they have available and our boys stayed in a king room. Our deck looked over the water and the room had beautiful furnishings...everything you need when escaping to Tulum.
Their Thai influenced menu was spectacular with many options to choose from...go for the shrimp tacos with Thai spices...unbelievable.
Lastly, the staff was very professional and accommodating.
We will definitely return to Tulum and only stay at Mezzanine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmengel1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear mengel1147,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Im so glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed to have you at Mezzanine with your family, it is always a pleasure to have such a kind Guest.

Will be waiting for your return!

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We drove up to find a parking space with our name on it. The check in was perfect. David was charming. From the chic day beds scattered around to the hammocks over looking the very prettiest part of tulum beach- we could not have been more impressed. We have traveled all over the world, thailand, Bali, sri lanka etc. we seek out places like Mezzanine- and this property was fantastic. Oh- the Thai food was better than any I have had over the years in Thailand- truly a magnificent, special place on this earth. Kudos to Mezzanine!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dylbread515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear dylbread515,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, very nice to read through your wonderful comments, it was great to have you at Mezzanine, have such a fantastic Guest staying with us provided us energy and motivation! Muchas Gracias!

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews